We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, beautiful village location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron
Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Convivial layout so the chef can join in the fun!
Modern, fully equipped kitchen, with wine fridge of course, ready for gourmet evenings
Then onto the comfy seats for a relax.
...with lots of space for creating delicious delights!
This party of 10 had a marvellous time working together in the kitchen...
...celebrating the engagement of their daughter/grand daughter/sister!
The romantic Spring bedroom - with original features, modern en suite...
- solid oak flooring, individual a/c and lots of light and space Spring overlooks our vines.
The Summer bedroom - south-facing and roomy with its own en suite and a/c.
Sunflowers, haystacks, lavender and oak...
The Autumn bedroom, spicy and warm with original art works and features, oak flooring and a/c
...large and peaceful, overlooking our vines...
...with its own en suite too - here is a sneaky peek of the Autumn en suite
The family bathroom - cool and relaxing with a view of our vines.
Enormous, south facing terrace - great for dining al fresco!
You can configure the tables, shades and recliners as you wish...
To watch the world go by or to be more private
A view from the end of the terrace over the vineyards of Puligny Montrachet
Beautiful gardens with more room for dining, barbecue, shady spots...
We have two bistro tables for six plus a large picnic table for feasts!
In 2016 we have created a pergola which will provide more natural shade in years to come
The few steps up to the house
Our back garden is our small vininch as we like to call it. A local producer makes lovely wine.
Up the street to the centre of the village - 450 paces to the boulangerie and wine bars.
The local fine wine bar...
...and monument to wine growers of Puligny.
Visit exceptional wine makers...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Phil_Lind...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, beautiful village location - brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The property was everything we wanted for our holiday - to celebrate 2 retirements and a 60th birthday!
Lovely quiet position in a beautiful village - even a wine bar within walking distance!
The decor was very tasteful and comfortable. It was also lovely and warm - much appreciated as the weather was very cold.
Everywhere was immaculately clean and tidy. The kitchen in particular was very well appointed - it had every utensil I could think of!
We also really appreciated the downstairs drying room as we had 2 MTB's and so it was great for storage and cleaning after our rides.
We made a new friend in Pascale - who stopped by with a bottle or two (always welcome!) and plenty of advice about wine. Brilliant!
Everything was perfect. Thank you for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It really gives us a boost to hear such things from guests as we do try hard to keep 10pm a real home from home (which, by December, can be a bit of a challenge!).

You were exemplary guests and we hope you will return to 10pm again soon.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khstar
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A luxurious and comfortable home in a lovely location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having very recently returned from a lovely family trip to Burgundy with our extended family, we can honestly say that 10PM was the perfect place for us to stay.

The location is idyllic, with beautiful views of the vineyards and with numerous lovely towns and villages within easy striking distance. Puligny-Montrachet itself is tranquil, charming and well equipped with the boulangerie, shop and excellent restaurant all within a very short stroll of the house.

There was everything that we could have ever needed within the property itself, which easily and comfortably housed three generations of our family. 10PM is luxuriously appointed with every modern convenience, a fabulous kitchen and wonderful bathrooms at every turn, yet also manages to feel very welcoming and homely ... A true tour de force!

We can highly recommend this lovely house to anyone wanting to stay in Burgundy, our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Dear Paul and family,

What can we say?! Thank you so very much for your extremely generous review!

You have made us feel that we have achieved our goal of homely, authentic luxury (which is what we like for ourselves). We think that 10pm comes into its own for family gatherings and celebrations with friends, although we like it "a deux" too.

The only solution to your not having been there long enough is, of course, to return some day! If you do, you will receive a very welcome as you were fab guests.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic property, can't beat the location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from another fantastic week in Burgundy! This was the second time we have stayed at 10PM in Puligny Montrachet and from the minute we walked through the door, the place felt like home! The accommodation is comfortable, bright and full of character and the kitchen and en-suites are fitted out to the highest standard. On sunny days both the terrace and gardens are great for soaking up the sun’s rays whilst enjoying some of the Region’s finest produce and wines! Trust me, you will want to come back again…………as we surely will!

Peter and Lucy have been a joy to deal with on both occasions we have stayed at 10PM and we cannot commend them highly enough. The Information Pack is also very comprehensive and extremely useful, particularly with regard to local restaurants, markets and the like.

Our review would not be complete without mentioning Pascal Wagner who was recommended to us by Peter and Lucy and who works out of an adjacent wine cellar. We met Pascal on our first trip and he was a font of knowledge on all things Burgundian. During both our stays he has given us some fantastic guidance on where to go, what to try and how to pick up bargains on the wine front. We would highly recommend using his services for any tastings, tours or sourcing of excellent wines at the best values………….we guarantee you won’t regret it! 11 out of 10 from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic property, can't beat the location
Liked least: nothing to complain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Dear Natasha,

Thank you very much indeed for your generous review! Feeling at home is exactly what we want our guests to feel - not "in a hotel", not "in a basic rental" but "at home"!

You are exemplary guests and you will receive a warm welcome should you decide to return once again.

With very best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CateSincl...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had the most wonderful holiday at 10pm! It is beautifully appointed with an excellent kitchen and lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. We took full advantage of the outside spaces too - dining el fresco! We would love to return."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Dear C,

Thank you so much for your fab review!

You were perfect guests and will receive a very warm welcome should you decide to return in the future - stay a bit longer next time...!!

With best regards, happy Burgundy memories!

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicetoo
Dallas area
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special place...”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin?? We arrived much later than expected because of a rental car mix-up and were so happy to find in our kitchen a wonderful basket of goodies - bread, cheese, wine, breakfast pastries....plus coffee and milk! Then I spoke with Peter who made dinner reservations for us that night - so nice since we didn't know the town yet and since our French is sketchy. We had a delicious meal with great local wine, and they even fixed a "special" dish for one of us who is a vegetarian. And the house....amazing! So spacious and decorated beautifully...spotlessly clean....comfortable beds....and the best showers ever! We loved the town of Puligny-Montrachet ...dined at another spot Peter recommended and loved it also. We walked into town each morning for croissants and baguettes, fixed meals in the fully-equipped kitchen after visiting the Beaune Wednesday market, explored the area on bicycles, and had a fabulous 4 days. Much too short a trip. I can't say enough good things about 10PM....We all hope to visit again. Soon."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was spotless, comfortable and felt like home!
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Wow! Thank you so much!

We are delighted that you had such a good time at 10pm (10pulignymontrachet) and would love for you to visit again for a longer period. There is just so much to do, see and experience (not to mention taste!) that guests quite frequently return for a week or even two.

Thank you again for your very generous review.

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing