We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than expected”
other travellers have booked this property
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Our luxury vacation home, secluded garden, for wine lovers in Puligny Montrachet, close to Beaune
Traditional Burgundian materials - stone, pale yellow enduit, duck egg shutters, green cast iron
Gorgeous living and dining area. South facing, full of light and space. Solid oak flooring, a/c.
Convivial layout so the chef can join in the fun!
Modern, fully equipped kitchen, with wine fridge of course, ready for gourmet evenings
Then onto the comfy seats for a relax.
...with lots of space for creating delicious delights!
This party of 10 had a marvellous time working together in the kitchen...
...celebrating the engagement of their daughter/grand daughter/sister!
The romantic Spring bedroom - with original features, modern en suite...
- solid oak flooring, individual a/c and lots of light and space Spring overlooks our vines.
The Summer bedroom - south-facing and roomy with its own en suite and a/c.
Sunflowers, haystacks, lavender and oak...
The Autumn bedroom, spicy and warm with original art works and features, oak flooring and a/c
...large and peaceful, overlooking our vines...
...with its own en suite too - here is a sneaky peek of the Autumn en suite
The family bathroom - cool and relaxing with a view of our vines.
Enormous, south facing terrace - great for dining al fresco!
You can configure the tables, shades and recliners as you wish...
To watch the world go by or to be more private
A view from the end of the terrace over the vineyards of Puligny Montrachet
Beautiful gardens with more room for dining, barbecue, shady spots...
We have two bistro tables for six plus a large picnic table for feasts!
In 2016 we have created a pergola which will provide more natural shade in years to come
The few steps up to the house
Our back garden is our small vininch as we like to call it. A local producer makes lovely wine.
Up the street to the centre of the village - 450 paces to the boulangerie and wine bars.
The local fine wine bar...
...and monument to wine growers of Puligny.
Visit exceptional wine makers...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puligny-Montrachet, Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
j0e
Barrington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The amount of attention to detail in the renovation of this property cannot be overstated. Peter and Lucy did a fantastic job of restoring and improving every aspect of the functionality and aesthetic joy of this place. Documentation was provided which painstakingly and obsessively detailed (in a good way) the tiniest detail of the operation of the doors, windows, a/c, appliances, etc. The genuine concern for the visitor's comfort was also evident in the excellent communication from the owner via telephone and text. These folks obviously love this house, and go to great lengths to ensure that you do, too. Six stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted that you found 10pm even better than you expected and we love the idea of six stars!

Thank you for being such considerate guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back to 10pm in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great family vacation home in Burgundy”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

"My family spent a week at 10 PM. There were 3 generations living very comfortably in the home. It is a roomy house with all the comforts of home in a classic wine village in Burgundy. Plenty of room, private baths with each room and a great kitchen. We had a chef come in to prepare some great dinners for us and the facilities were fine for him. We can't wait to come back and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as comfortable and well appointed as home
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Dear Steve, Jane and family,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We notice you use the word "home" once or twice and that is exactly what we are aiming for - for you to feel at home in our house and in the village.

We are delighted that you had such a good family gathering for your special occasion - we designed 10pm with fun and entertaining in mind!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burgundy as Friends of 10pm in the future.

Thanks again,

Warm regards from Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattravel...
Londoner
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcoming luxury house for wine lovers”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at 10pm for four nights and had a wonderful relaxing time in this luxurious house. It really has everything you could want and has been furnished and equipped with a lot of love and care. The bedrooms are lovely, with excellent well appointed ensuite bathrooms. The living room and open plan kitchen had everything you could wish for in this very comfortable, luxury house. Peter and Lucy, the owners of the property, looked after us very well and made us feel very much at home at 10pm. They were also excellent at suggesting places to visit and putting us in contact with Pascal. Pascal, who is incredibly knowledgeable on wines and seems to know everybody locally, took us on a lovely wine tasting tour of the region. We really got to see parts of the area we would not otherwise have seen including small local wineries.

We do hope to go back there next year. It's a wonderful place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt more like home than a holiday rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Dear Pat and Martin,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted that you had such a good time at 10pm.

We love for our guests to feel at home so that they can concentrate on the serious matter of having a holiday.

We constantly strive to improve 10pm as we come across new ideas. This year we are spending more time on the gardens!

You will receive a very warm welcome should you decide to visit 10pm in the future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stiletton...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Puligny Dream”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This stellar review of 10pm begins with the initial communication I had with the owners, Peter and Lucy. They are wonderfully attentive, giving and clear communicators. They are v. through and fair and were a delight through the entire booking process. While you are staying at their home, they will respond quickly to any needs, even though they are not on-site.

Puligny-Montrachet is a wine lover's paradise. A small tone of 400 people, life moves at a more relaxed pace. Burgundians understand the importance of balancing working hard with quality of life. The architecture and surrounding vineyards are storybook and 10pm is no exception.

If you enjoy modern, high quality-amenities in a rustic atmosphere, 10pm is for you. Every detail that could make guests feel like 10pm has been though of. The rain showers and music-tiled bathrooms-towel warms and hair-dryers included, extremely comfortable mattresses and a kitchen that would make any rising chef green with envy. The openness of the kitchen and living room is great for entertaining. The large dinging table that divides the kitchen from the living room, makes for sharing great meals with family and friends. There are no tvs, but there are plenty of games and a terrific selection of CDs to choose from.

There are approximately 10 steps you need to climb to get into the main house. A concrete terrace complete with tables and chairs, overlooks the vineyards and is wonderful way to enjoy life as a pedestrian in Puligny.

The only criticism I have is that we wish there was an outdoor fire feature. My friends and stayed in March and the weather can be quite mercurial at that time of year. It is clear if this is my only complaint, we were pretty spoiled to have found our Puligny dream.

If you are interested in wine tours, do not hesitate to contact Pascal Wagner. HIs wine cave is located next to 10pm. He is warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about Bourgogne region. He will work with you to create a v. personalized experience.

I arrived feeling like a visitor and departed feeling like resident.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the town. When I left I felt like a resident not a visitor.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Dear Alexis,

What a beautifully evocative review - thank you so much!

We are delighted that you loved our home, 10pm, as much as we do and felt so comfortable there.

We will contact you to discuss the possibilities for a fire feature outside - it sounds quite exciting!

Puligny is a magic place and we are so p,eased that yourcstay at 10pm enhanced that magic.

A bientot,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The website understates the quality of 10PM”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As much as Peter and Lucy have tried to capture the quality of 10 PM on their website we were surprised by the quality of its appointments on our arrival. We found our every need provided for, the layout of the house functional, very comfortable and there is great attention to detail. 10 PM was immaculately clean on our arrival. From the welcome basket, well stocked pantry, soap powder for the washing machine, charcoal for the BBQ, etc, it is all there. We were only two couples but three would reside in great comfort and privacy.

Located just a short distance from the village centre there are a number of restaurants from which to choose if you do not wish to use the gourmet kitchen. The surrounding villages also offer dining alternatives which we did visit but we for the most part chose to dine in and enjoy the warm family feel of the kitchen/family room. Bicycles provided a fun way to explore the vineyards and nearby villages and proved that you never do really forget how to ride.

We used 10 Pm as a base to explore Burgundy by car and found it well located so that we could cover most of the region on quality roads in little time. It was a chance to visit the many treasures of Burgundy and return to a comfortable home in the evening. One feels that 10 Pm is loved and cared for as a home but you do not feel your imposing on someone's treasure.

We have no hesitation in recommending 10 PM and know you will be pleasantly surprised on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed comfortable quality accommodation in a great location
Liked least: The central boiler was having some teething problems after a recent installation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Dear John,

What can we say...thank you so very much!

10pm is our home in France and we love sharing it with like-minded people, so we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We have deliberately not used devices such as wide-angle lenses etc on the website or indeed over hyped it because we would rather guests were pleasantly surprised when they arrive rather than the other way round!

Thank you once again for being such thoughtful guests and for your lovely review.

All the very best,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing