We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant and modern, front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view Spaciaous living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Elegant and modern, front view
Charming blue shutters, back view
Spaciaous living room
Modern equipped kitchen
Antique farmer'stable in the dining room
Port La Foret
Just 1.2 km
Big cozy master suite with luxury bath
Equipment for your workouts
Lots of light
Comfortable double beds
Kids' room
Our street
only 1.5 km
Field in front of our house
Family bath renovated in Summer 2014
Family bath
2 modern WCs renovated in 2016
Barbequing pleasure
Quiet front yard
New parking area for 5 vehicles
View of the front yard from the Master bedroom
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
master bath renovated in 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Foret-Fouesnant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Giselle T
Paris, France
1 review
“Fun by the sea”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The location was great. We could walk to the beach every day and on the way back to the house stop for shopping. BBQ for dinner. Delicious. The 8 of us were very comfortable and we really appreciated the porch where we could take off all our wet clothes and change. Jennifer was great and really helpful and she let us alone to be by ourselves. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks to the beach
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atsumi B
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

I went there with my friends to relax and spend a great time, and it was really great.
The house was near everything, so we didn't have to use the car and we could go everywhere by foot (the walk to the beach was was great!)
The house is really beautiful and spacious.
The fact that we could eat outside was a big plus!

Thanks, I'll come back for another trip! :D

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
J'ai trouvé votre bande d'amis géniale. Et je vous remercie d'avoir remplacé les bols. Comme ça il y avait assez pour les prochaines locataires. A très bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachiekap...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent property, suited out needs very well. As a big family of tall grown ups, the dormer windows caught us off guard a couple of times but that's just a problem of the tall!

The location was ideal, it was quiet and peaceful without being isolated and the views were stunning. Everything we needed was just a walk away and there were many places to visit a short drive away.

All the facilities were modern and worked well, we stayed just before the family bathroom was updated.

Communication with the owner Jennifer was excellent even daft questions sent to her at odd times would be replied in a prompt and efficient manner, details of the area and all the information about the house was made available (sometimes repeatedly)

I would highly recommend this property to a friend. Thank you Jennifer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Hi Rachel,

Thanks so much for you gracious review. It was truly a pleasure communicating with you and meeting your family. I hope we'll have the opportunity to see you again soon. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gf830
Sainte-Anne-de-Sorel, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Bonjour, Je suis juste en train de revoir mes "Reviews" et j'ai vu que je n'ai jamais répondu à la votre. Je vous remercie pour cette recommandation très appréciée. J’espère de vous voir à nouveau dans un futur proche. Alors, à bientôt, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille B
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Bonjour Camille, C'est toujours un plaisir de vous accueillir. J’espère de vous voir bientôt. Amicalement, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing