We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover but smallish Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dolancourt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The reception ,Restaurant, ambience and swimming Pool and Grounds are very good.

The hotel is based around an old Water Mill and there are large windows in the Restaurant that overlook the small river and the Waterwheel.

The staff are friendly and helpfull and one feels comfortable with the surroundings and the whole experience.

Our only negative comment would be that the Double bed was lacking in width. I think it was a 140cm bed whereas the normal width would be a 160cm or many Hotels have 2 singles zipped together to form a King size Bed.

The quality of the food in the Restaurant was very good and the prices were in line with expectations.

Certainly a place we would return to and even the racket from the TGV on the adjacent railway would not deter us !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2010

Lovely hotel, the room was very clean, the bathroom was also very clean and modern, good shower. The room we were in (Number 4) was more than acceptable, ok the decor was not to our taste but otherwise lovely. The staff could not be more helpful. Food was "ok". Yes there is a high speed rail link nearby but this really was not an intusion and not something we noticed. I noticed someone commented on the amount of steps to the reception, yes there are steps, but not many. So would I stay there again - Definately.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent_chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Great location for overnight stop through France for UK bound travellers. Nice gardens, clean rooms and a great restaurant overlooking the mill wheel. Food good, slightly over fussy in presentation, but good menu.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

Stayed two nights whilst on motoring holiday in France and found it a very relaxing stay. The room was clean with a well equipped bathroom. Our only complaint was the rather scruffy balcony which let down the exterior of the hotel, although we did have a nice view of the garden . We enjoyed our meals in the restaurant overlooking the old waterwheel which was in good working order. Unlike previous reviewers we found the food to be very good and the service from the young staff was both friendly and efficient.
It is perfectly true that a railway line runs behind the hotel but in our two days stay the trains were very infrequent and did not constitute a problem. We were more concerned about the proximity of 'Nigloland' (a minature version of Disneyland), but this did close down at 10pm each evening! The hotel was very good value for money and we would recommend it .

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Stopped here for one night on way back to Calais having consulted the Chateau & Hotels of France Guide. The Moulin is in a rural area and a long detour off the motorway but we found it without problem. As another reviewer has commented, the reception area is reached by climbing several steps which is not easy when carting a heavy suitcase. We arrived shortly after 16:00 and are car was the only one in the rather dusty car park.
Reception is a small desk area and we were checked in with no welcome or offer of assistance. Our room was a long way from reception and reached by negotiating several flights of stairs. The room was basic and the window was a metal framed single glass unit with a door opening onto a small balcony with dirty plastic chairs and table. The room though basic was clean and tidy. We dined along with several other travellers that evening and the food was very average served with little charm or attention. Breakfast the following morning was really basic even for a country inn. Oh and did I mention the hotel is close to a high speed rail line with trains trroughout the night. Not recommended
at any price.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolancourt
0.8 km away
Hotel des Pirates
Hotel des Pirates
#1 of 2 in Dolancourt
179 reviews
17.1 km away
Le Val Moret
Le Val Moret
#1 of 1 in Magnant
459 reviews
24.0 km away
Best Western Hotel Golf & Spa De La Foret D'Orient
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hostellerie de la Chaumiere / Hotel Susan
7.5 km away
Hotel Le Saint Nicolas
Hotel Le Saint Nicolas
#1 of 3 in Bar Sur Aube
108 reviews
20.7 km away
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restaurant
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restau...
#1 of 2 in Colombey-les-deux-Eglises
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Dolancourt

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion

Address: 5 rue Saint Leger, 10200 Dolancourt, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Dolancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dolancourt
Price Range: $127 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around 40 kilometres from Troyes, this former eighteenth-century water mill, which has been entirely renovated, welcomes you to its authentic and relaxing setting. Use the “Aqualis” space at your leisure and your pace; enjoy the hydro massage bath, the Finnish spruce sauna and the multi-experience shower in order to awaken your senses. The dining room overlooks the river where the water wheel, which still works, is a real attraction. The rooms are all comfortably equipped and have private balconies that open up onto the wooded park of Landion. In winter, gather with your friends or family in the convivial atmosphere around the fireplace in the lounge bar; in summer, the riverside terrace or the garden and its heated swimming-pool provide places to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel*** Restaurant Le Moulin Du Landion Hotel Dolancourt
Moulin Du Landion Dolancourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing