We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
249
70
22
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
70
22
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobie cats family style other guests coffee and juice every morning belize city dive master lagoon side scuba diving fish ocean front minute boat ride rum punch oceanfront cabana mayan ruins blue hole the main lodge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Have stayed at St. George's Caye Resort a few times and never have been disappointed! They are s short 20-minute boat ride outside of Belize City so that you don't have to get back on a plane to get to your favourite dive destination. They offer several dive and resort packages and are close to all the best dive sites. Their food is excellent and the bungalows are comfortable to stay in! Each room has air conditioning and a ceiling fan! They have a pool and a beach that takes you out to the warm waters of the Caribbean. If heading to Belize, I would recommend St. George Caye Resort to beginner divers and professional divers because they offer that much!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Diver2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write such a considerate and complimentary review! We are blessed with a serene island paradise surrounded by the pristine dive sites that you write of… And what we have a chance to impact is your experience. Every one of our team members truly strives to find the best diving, serve the best cuisine, create the perfect balance of adventure and relaxation. We are so excited that you had this recommendable experience that exceeded your expectations and we can’t wait to see you in the sun again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I spent a lot of time leading up to our vacation concerned about whether St. George’s would be a good fit for us. My wife and I aren’t particularly adventurous, I was afraid about not having enough food and was worried about mosquitoes and sand flies. I am very happy to say that all of my fears were unfounded and I can strongly recommend St. George’s!We enjoyed kayaking in the calm waters on the west side of the caye, went on the Mayan ruins tour and even went snorkeling. Everything was so well managed that we never felt outside our comfort zone and had a great time with all three. Our time on the island was relaxing, we were never hungry, the staff and other visitors were all great and the bugs were not a problem at all. I brought both picaradin and deet and ended up not using either except when we went inland for the Mayan ruins.We stayed at St George’s for three nights then went to San Pedro for four nights. Knowing what we know now, we should have done five nights on St. George’s and two in San Pedro. I would still highly recommend San Pedro, but it didn’t hold a candle to how relaxing and enjoyable our time on St. George’s was!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WestLinnOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

What a heartwarming review! We never wish anyone to have worries leading up to a vacation, but we are so thrilled that all of your concerns were put to rest and that you were able to enjoy the magic of St. George's Caye Resort! Our team is our pride and joy and they all work so diligently to ensure everything you wrote of. We use the phrase often: "...Where you can do as much or as little as you would like." With that, we strive to ensure that as a bit of a mission statement in how we create each unique experience for each guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your exceed expectations. We can't wait to have you back for your 5 night stay very soon! See you in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a recent trip to St. George's Caye resort. The minute we stepped out of the airport and met our Driver Cornell, we were taken care of. Cornell had cold drink's, a great personality and alot of information about his Homeland. We arrived at the dock in Belize City to take the small boat to the Caye. The trip over was beautiful. Upon arrival at the Caye we were greated with a rum punch and a warm welcome from Oliver (who by the way ALWAYS is smiling). He gave us the tour of the beautiful resort. Our room was a lodge room, which was cute and surprisingly quiet being located just off the bar area (we later got upgraded to an over-water Cabana). The next day we love. Amazing FULL valet diving service (we literally didn't touch our gear the rest of the trip). They assembly everything, rinsed our masked each time we jumped in, rinsed and store our gear after the dive). The local reef is EXTREMELY healthy, with amazing colors and a plethora of reef fish and creatures. Our trip to the Great Blue Hole was cancelled due to a really big storm that blew in, however the staff (Jeanine) was great about booking us a cave tubing and zip line excursion on the mainland (truly an amazing experience in the rainforest). The highlight of our trip was our last dive, when we swam upon a pod of five dolphines. Our dive master Elvin and our boat captain Jose were amazing (did I mention we were the only two diving for the two days-truly a private dive experience). Since the Belizean wet season caused our Blue Hole dive to be cancelled, we are already planning on coming back to stay at the resort with two of our dive friends, but this time for a week. Great experience, well done St. George's Caye Resort!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kwax30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Now we want to drop what we are doing and go diving! ;) Thank you for such a tremendous review. We are so honored that you took the time to capture this story of your incredible experience. We believe that what sets us apart from other diving destinations is not only the health and diversity of our dive sites, but truly the service that we aim to provide our divers. We are so happy that you were able to be pampered! We hope when you return that you will be able to dive the Great Blue Hole and even more of our un-named prime sites, our hidden little treasures. Be sure to ask about our ocean front villa for your group next time you stay, or maybe you can check out the ocean view cabanas! We are so excited to have you back and look forward to creating more memories with you and your friends. See you in the sun again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What a great place! Took my adult son for a five day break and some good father/son time. From scuba diving, to snorkeling, to Hobie Catting, to the entire resort and staff! We loved it and will be back next year!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeltO5200IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

This is so great to hear! Thank you for sharing this review. We especially love being a place for that rare time that you can spend, disconnected from it all! Thank you so much for this endearing review and for choosing us for such special time with your son! Cheers to making memories again next year! See you in the sun again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

St. George's Caye Resort is truly a magical place! Everything from first being greeted at the airport to the excursions and the accommodations are so welcoming and thoughtful! The staff is so friendly and helpful, the food is great and the resort itself is definitely paradise! Our only regret is that we wish we would have stayed longer. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Ocean front cabanas have a nice breeze!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beyerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

This review just makes us smile. Thank you! The "magic" you write of is something we have always felt and is a wonderful, intangible quality of our little island. It is that, along with our unending desire to ensure your best experience that we believe, makes our little piece of paradise so unique. We feel so honored to receive this review from you and our only regret is we couldn't be of service to you longer! See you in the sun again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews