We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch or dinner”
Review of Lava Beach

Lava Beach
Ranked #15 of 68 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This is the second time I've tried to submit a review recently but the first seems to have disappeared into cyberspace. We ate lunch here every day but one, and also had dinner one night. There is an excellent choice of tasty, fresh food, a lovely view over the sea, helpful staff, the best sangria ever (according to my husband), fantastic cocktails - what more could you want? We were delighted that Julie (ex-Harbour Lights) now co-owns Lava Beach, it was lovely to see her again. We were always made to feel very welcome and Jordan remembered what we preferred to order every day (cajun chicken salad for me). It was also very nice to have a chat with Dom, one of the regulars, lovely guy. We did mean to go in for a cocktail on our last night but, unfortunately, my husband wasn't feeling too well so we had to give it a miss. Looking forward to our visit next year - and seeing what changes Julie has made to the menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AliJonesThurso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went here because of reviews. Great view of the sea. Great coffee too.
Milkshakes are awesome. Breakfast is the same as Tenerife cheap sausages, local bread that cannot hold ingredients making it difficult to eat.
Overall nothing fantastic just ok.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank X6178WNdanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This is a nice place to eat once again we never tried this last year on reading reviews but noticed they had improved their ratings and I must say we all enjoyed our food will try them again next time we visit golf del sur

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DonJue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Stopped here for lunch & had the lasagne which was excellent. There is a good choice of food on the menu & many specials on the board. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jacquian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Best pint on the strip and great staff, really accommodating even to young kids (they love the wifi too).
We will be back soon

We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lava Beach also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Lava Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing