We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Brilliant Accomodation and Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrijana...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant Accomodation and Holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Easy access to the accomodation from the airport. Highly recommend Orcar Canarias to rent a car. Gold del Sur is 15-20 min away from Playa de las Americas, but is ideal for a family who needs quiet holiday.
Apartments were very clean on the arrival. It had everything what it said on the site. It was very handy to use washing mashine so our holiday was stress free with clean towels and clothes.
We were amazed with how spacious it was and the use of 3 showers in the property was very handy! Especially the one outside!
Apartment doesn't have WiFi access, but to be honest that was the best thing as it helped us to switch off from phones and social media! But you have access to wifi on the resort bar which was 2 min walk.
Resort was beautiful! So clean and the plants, trees and grass was maintained on daily basis.
Entertainment offered plenty of activities, our kids loved mini club and my favorite was aqua gym and Ilija (entertainer) was a great fun!
We will definately be back next year!
Lisa and Mike, you should be really proud of your appartment and we are looking forward to our next holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, specious apartment, 3 showers
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
We are so happy that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the villa and Sunningdale and that it met all of your requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa but with unwanted extras”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Sunningdale Village is a lovely, beautifully kept, safe resort, perfect for families and with all you need on site. Our grandsons loved the pool area and the freedom to come and go to access the Wi-Fi there. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful and will book outings to tourist attractions, order taxis and supply information. The villa itself is spacious and modern and only a few minutes walk from the pool area. However, we were less than happy to have cockroaches appearing in the kitchen in the evenings, even after the whole village had been fumigated on Day 4 of our stay. It was a major downside to our holiday. We could not sleep in the double room upstairs due to the pervasive smell from the drains in the en-suite shower room. Apart from that, we had a great time in Tenerife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The resort of Sunningdale Village itself
Liked least: The cockroaches and the smelly drains in the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately cockroaches can be a problem, hence the fumigation. I understand our agents did come and deal with the upstairs drainage issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very well furnished Villa,fully equiped with every thing you need,lovely patio with nice furniture.
We did have one major problem,being on the flight path it could be very noticey,some days worse than others.
This is very much a family complex so at the Easter Holiday time it was very busy with lots of children, there was no pool for adults only so for a retired couple we didn't do any swimming at this time,this also made the restaurant area crowded the whole day.
The Villa is ideal for families

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa
Liked least: Being on the flight path
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123melani...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and complex.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very spacious, clean, home from home villa we would like to highly recommend. The complex it is very clean with nice restaurant and entertainment. Our daughter loved the kids clubs and sons enjoyed joining in with water polo mini golf etc. hope to be back very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Dún Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Pleasant and peaceful stay in super resort.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Everything you could need for a sunny holiday, villa very comfortable and with all necessary basic requirements to make a good family base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing