We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cakes”

Buonissimo Delicatessen
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Shipley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This visit was just for coffee and cakes. Lovely authentic Italian cakes. Very yummy. Staff always so friendly. Previously has lunches here which have also been very good. Lovely friendly place to visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing experience for me and my mum! The food was presented beautifully and staff were so kind. The food was delicious and came super quick... inside the cafe, you suddenly feel like your in Italy. The air feels super friendly and would definitely recommend it!!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank twisterwister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Called in for a warm drink and we were not disappointed. Lovely friendly service, hot drinks and delicious cake. We will definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Juneo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch with some friends. All ordered different things and everyone happy with what they got. Very friendly service without being over bearing. Clearly a lot of customers were known to the staff so clearly many people are regulars.

Can recommend the orange polenta cake, though the soup was very good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Lovely coffee shop and delicatessen. Wide selection of hot and cold paninis, sandwiches, cakes and more. The owners are friendly and obliging. Very nice seating area upstairs. My only grouse is tea is a teabag served in a cup of hot water. I would much prefer a teapot. Toilets are upstairs so need to be able to negotiate steps.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ykslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buonissimo Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Buonissimo Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing