We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and lovely coffee”
Review of Caffe Cavour

Caffe Cavour
Ranked #28 of 60 Restaurants in Spello
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent venue for a quick snack and coffee. A little tucked away but worth seeking out for the service alone. Very helpful and fast.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank A1n2thony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Try the flower based gelato produced especially for the Infiorate.
Loved the rose and lavender flavours!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank TuscanSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We loved this sweet little place! The staff were eager to please even when the crowds were there for the Infiorata. My husband & I went everyday when we were in Spello.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank SDquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We went to Caffe Cavour 4 times in 5 days during our trip to Spello. The staff was always attentive and fast, serving a perfectly prepared cappuccino and what ever else we ordered. For later in the day, the gelato is freshly made and loaded with fruit

A great stop in the morning or afternoon.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank JimSanDieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stopped in to Caffe Cavour during a visit to Spello in the early afternoon. Most every other place in town was closed but not this one. I suspect this Caffe gets a fair amount of local worker traffic for lunch due to this fact. We had a prosciutto, egg and mayo sandwich which was quite good. And then we had two different torts which were both excellent.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Cavour also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Caffe Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing