We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun and special place”
Review of Vinosofia

Vinosofia
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in Spello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 57
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Vinosofia is a concept enoteca naturale, a natural wine boutique and bar. The enoteca consists of over 100 labels of mostly organic, European, hand picked wines from small producers. At our intimate wine bar we offer distinctive natural wines by the glass, local artisan beers, and serve organic espresso and tea. We serve small plates of gourmet bruschetta, artisan cheese & salumi, organic bean soup, as well as some seasonal specials. From 3 p.m. til 7 p.m. we offer a simple Umbrian Wine tasting. We are looking to continually expand our philosophy that wine is more than just a liquid, it's a lifestyle.
Reviewed 1 November 2018

If you are in Spello, check out Vinosofia. You will be glad you did. Excellent wine, great food, lovely service. We really had the best time here with friends, and would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savannams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

My husband and I dropped by here twice on our recent visit to Spello. The last time I was in the village, Vinosofia was not open and I went to the Enoteca Propriezo. This time we went to the Enoteca and two places in Assisi, as well as Vinosofia. I must say we found Vinosofia to be our favourite.
Brenda and her husband are delightful. We were particulalry interested in Grenchetto, which we can not easily get in Canada. We had stopped in briefly yesterday and were given a complimentary tasting of the Grenchetto. Today we went back and spent an hour tasting and chatting. The wines are from smaller producers and well worth trying. It was clear that the wine bar is a labour of love. It is definitely my new 'go to' place for wine in Spello and environs. I must confess that we did not try any food but the olives and nibbles served with our wine were quite nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindan307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

VinoSofia quickly became one of our favorite places in Spello after the first time we discovered it, over four years ago. Whether you wish to enjoy a light lunch, an afternoon aperitivo or an evening of wine with small bites, this is definitely a place to try. VinoSofia is Brenda McLeran’s inspiration and, as an artist, she is always adding to the ambiance of the Enoteca and the presentation of her menu items. Brenda has recently made changes to create more openness in the interior. She, her Husband, Graziano Santucci, and their Key Staffer, Paola, (all speak English) are knowledgeable about all of the wines of Italy. Paola, is a local expert on organic wine offerings, which seem to be a preference among the younger patrons. There is an outside deck for enjoyment in good weather and a welcoming high bar seating area inside. Wine “education” and pairing events are offered and private wine tastings can be arranged. The prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Drfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Nice spot in Spello - nice selection of wines and staff very helpful and knowledgeable.. we just tried some wine so didn't get chance to try dome food .. next time hopefully!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Yuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Having enjoyed several visits in 2014, we were once again impressed by the high quality of wine and friendly service this year. Also loved the new outdoor seating area. We look forward to returning again in 2018.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank TuscanSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinosofia, Direttore vendite at Vinosofia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you very much for your appreciation and for giving us a five-star review!
You will always be welcome at Vinosofia!
See you soon in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinosofia also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Vinosofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing