We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food !! ”
Review of Esotre

Esotre
Ranked #26 of 60 Restaurants in Spello
Price range: USD 9 - USD 34
Description: Sea food lamb pork and roastbeef
Restaurant details
Description: Sea food lamb pork and roastbeef
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful day in the City of Spello and with friends and family we enjoyed an excellent lunch; healthy and with a traditional Mediterranean flavor that you can taste with its fresh selection of fish and seafood brought from Sorrento every Thursday.
The customer service of its owner in person and careful preparation and as made at home by his wife and owner in the kitchen.
I can recommend the fried calamari; and tagliatelle with fritto di Mare and a delicious seafood risotto that you can order for one person. We will definitely return to ESOTRE rest !!! :) :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 819eleonoraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Second time eating in this lovely place and have to admit that the food is EXCELLENT, you will be attended by the owners Ernesto and Angela; the sea food is fresh and delicious!
Definitely will recommend a visit !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Menena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

In my last stay in Umbria I discovered this fabulous restaurant in this beautiful and amazing town (Spello).
Its owner Ernesto, a 5 stars host and the Chef Angela WOW!.
Despite being in the center of Italy, the fish, calamari, etc. 100% fresh, they bring themselves from Sorrento every weeks. I tried in many Sea food restaurant in Umbria and Toscana, believe me, this is the best. A delicious and beautiful experience

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

When we heard there was a “seafood” restaurant opening in Spello, we and most of the locals were excited. Esotre is right next door to our favorite wine enoteca which made it appear all the more convenient. The constraints of the Trip Advisor rating system make it difficult to give a fair rating in terms of stars. After two dining experiences here, my wife and I give the food and preparation high marks. The proprietor, Ernesto, could not be any nicer or more welcoming. However, on each occasion, first as a party of four and, second, as a party of six the enjoyment was dampened by mixed up orders and untimely delivery of the food. While we might ordinarily make allowances for a rocky start in a new business, this is the family’s third restaurant over a number of years.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Drfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

High quality food and great value for the money. Amassing and very talented chef, the couple who's running the restaurant makes you fill very velcome! Grazie

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esotre also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Esotre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing