We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
172
60
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
60
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mont saint michel fresh fruit salad bathroom toilet church bells nice garden quiet location small hotel touring holiday enjoyed our stay comfortable bed good size village france ferry cereal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. It is a start of our summer vacations. After almost 7.5 hours driving from the Netherlands, arriving to this small cute area is very pleasant to us.
There's a church opposite, it only rings the bell during day time or not too late.
Check-in was smooth. We arrived monday, the hotel is a bit quiet. We were brought to our room.. no 22. It is spacious, clean, the bed is firm & we like it very much.
Bathroom & toilet is very clean. Not the most up-todate but it works.
Breakfast is simple but just enough to start your day.
Dinner at the hotel is recommended. We love our experience here.
Parking space in hotel compound can accommodate around 7 cars. However, there are also lots of ample parking around this area.
We enjoyed our stay here. We drove around the lil villages in the area. Roads are well maintained, very scenic & enjoyable driving experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Room comfortable reception helpful breakfast excellent main evening meal Superb and the wine was excellent
Had a gd nights sleep bed comfortable, very quiet location nice garden with chairs etc bathroom gd sized

Room Tip: My room faced garden very nice
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This small hotel and restaurant are in a village just a short drive to Avranche and Mont Saint Michel. A two-minute walk down the road from the hotel provides a view over some cornfields of Mont Saint Michel in the distance. The rooms all face the garden and restaurant terrace; second-floor rooms have juliette balconies with doors that open onto the garden. Rooms are a good size and clean; beds large and comfortable. Small but efficient bathroom (shower) and separate toilet. Breakfasts (11 EU pp) are very good. We loved the "small village" noises -- the church bells and children -- but there was a background droning/humming noise in our room (#22) which we think was a generator noise from about about 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant on our first night: the food and service were very good. Eat outside on the terrace if you can and if the weather permits.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SusanGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This was a return visit to this lovely hotel and it didn't fail to please. Have booked to stay for a third time as it is so lovely.

We received a very warm welcome from a charming young lady, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

The room and shower room were beautifully decorated and appointed. Very comfortable bed, thick towels, excellent WiFi. Our room overlooked the garden, which was lovely.

The restaurant is gorgeous, with fabulous food. We both had the €26 menu, and I can honestly say it was the nicest meal I have had this year. The decor of the restaurant, and indeed the entire hotel, both inside and out, is very tastefully decorated and furnished, and extremely well maintained.

Breakfast is served in a different room, and the food offered is excellent.

The other bonus of this lovely hotel is that it is very dog friendly.

I unreservedly recommend this brilliant hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MARGOT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My wife and I stayed overnight at Le Gue du Holme on the outbound leg of our annual holiday in Brittany. The hotel is pleasantly situated on the main road that runs through the centre of St-Quentin-sur-le-Homme. On arrival we were shown to our room, which was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden and terrasse. The room itself was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Having showered and changed, we walked a few yards down the road and had a couple of drinks at a bar tabac called 'Au Lait Bouilli' before returning to the hotel for our evening meal. The restaurant itself is refined in decor and exudes an air of 'posh' but as it was a pleasant evening we chose to eat out on the terrasse. For entrée, my wife had Langoustines and I had the house-smoked salmon and for the main course, filet de boeuf roti and moules mariniére respectively, with a Côtes du Rhône to accompany and a cheese platter for dessert. The meal was easily one of the best that we have eaten in France and reflected both the kitchen skills and respect shown to the ingredients. Madame Pignot spoke very good english and was extremely hospitable throughout. Breakfast was as you would expect with cereals, breads, croissants, viennoiserie, cheese and charcuterie, with fruit juices and hot drinks as required. We were also offered bacon and eggs, but as we were halfway through breakfast it was too late to take up the offer! The total for our stay was in the region of 320 euros (£260), comprising accommodation, evening meal (including drinks) and breakfast. Certainly not cheap, but was a good start to our holiday nevertheless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews