We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time at Ma Provence”
other traveller has booked this property
Ma Provence in Aups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ma Provence in Aups
Ma Provence Villa 'Ma Provence' with Pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Ma Provence in Aups
Ma Provence
Villa 'Ma Provence' with Pool.
House and Pool
Pool + View
Veranda
garden
Relaxing garden
Leaving room
Leaving room with TV and DVD
Room 'The Poet' (with access to garden/pool)
Room 'The Gardener' (with en suite bathroom)
Room 'The Sandman'
Room 'The Writer'
Marble Master bathroom
Kitchen (1)
Kitchen (2)
Entrance
backside with private garden
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aups, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen C
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This house could be so amazing. The location was the BEST we have ever stayed at. Aups is beautiful. The house was walking distance of bars,restaurants, the market, the church and driving distance of other pretty villages and the Gorge. The garden and pool were amazing. Lots of space for running around and not overlooked. The interior was very disappointing. The kitchen was dirty when we got there - empty mussel shells, rust, lack of utensils and no bin. Sitting room was like student accommodation, nothing matched and what was there was not comfortable. 2 Bedrooms lacked storage space and some of the beds were uncomfortable.

Overall the location made the holiday and we almost think the positives made up for the negatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Lack of wardrobe space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
many thanks for your constructive feedback. We apologize if the kitchen was not perfectly cleaned. Our cleaning team of 2 people spend usually 4-5 hours to clean the place and this must have been an unfortunate omission. We have also upgraded some areas and fully repainted the house prior the start of the 2015 season to ensure full satisfaction for our customers. Finally the house concept is to optimize the number of independent bed rooms (4) and opening towards the terrace and the pool for outdoor leaving experience. We will look at increasing the number of utensil in the kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
1 review
“Fantastic time at Ma Provence”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic stay. The house is spacious and a short work to the village centre. It had everything we needed. Our 7 year old boy (and his grandfather!) loved the swimming pool. Very peaceful and relaxing surroundings. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. We make it a point to maintain the best possible service for our customers from booking stage until departure. Thanks
Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H
Sillans-la-Cascade, France
1 review
“Brillant position in easy walking distance of town & country. Comfortable & well equipped.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I spent 3 months here and was extremely happy with my two dogs. Heavenly walks and great not to have to worry about parking on market days !

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your positive feedback.
We are pleased to also welcome guest for longer periods during low and mid season.
Kind regards
Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
many thanks for your feedback and positive comments.
We have asked our cleaning team to ensure that the top part of the furnitures are not forgotten during the cleaning process. In fact the house will be cleaned for roughly 4-5 hours every saturday allowing us to keep the place welcoming for the next guest. Kind regards. Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing