We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn has spectacular views of the Berwyn Mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn has spectacular views of the Berwyn Mountains.
space to cook, eat and relax fine dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Barn has spectacular views of the Berwyn Mountains.
space to cook, eat and relax
fine dining
dinner for two
super comfy, super kingsize bed
singles or super kingsize, your choice
a splash of colour in the shower
a splash of colour in the bathroom
The Barn at Ty Beic, holiday cottage for mountain lovers.
The Barn at Ty Beic
Labrador optional
The Barn at Ty Beic, a magical place to stay all year round.
The Barn in Autumn
Post ride porch for whatever the weather throws at you.
Enjoy those long summer evenings by the warmth of the fire pit.
once a pigsty, now a laundry.  Exclusive free use for our guests
Barn floor plan
We'll provide the sledges, Wales provides the snow and the rest is down to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fiona A
Loch Ness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved our 6 nights at the Barn at the beginning of April. The location is idyllic and the newly converted barn has been finished to an exceptionally high standard with everything you could need for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

The views from the Barn are beautiful and it was lovely to come back at the end of every day to a very cosy space, courtesy of the underfloor heating. The bed is very comfy and the power shower was superb.

The information provided by Richard and Karen is excellent and we found it very easy to find from the travel directions provided.

My husband enjoyed a fabulous bike ride with Richard and Karen who are passionate cyclists - thank you from him.

We loved our walk up Snowdon despite not seeing anything at the top! Lots of other walks in the area and plenty of places to explore.

We hope that we will be able to return to Ty Beic again and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my other half stayed here for a few days for our birthday treat. We had an absolute fantastic time!! The views are tremendous! The barn was amazing, we didn't want to come home. It was absolutely spotless and Karen, Richard and Jac made us feel very welcome. We cannot wait to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieAme...
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a brilliant weekend stay at The Barn - having booked it for myself and my partner for a 2 night break we were blown away by how lovely the cottage was. It well equipped for a self catering experience, very clean, comfortable and the views of the surroundings were stunning - we loved watching the little lambs in the field! Karen was very accommodating and a brilliant host, we would highly recommend The Barn to anyone seeking a North Wales adventure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzat...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice and comfortable cottage, perfect location for MTB bikers.”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very friendly and lovely people Karen and Richard. The Barn cottage has everything that a couple needs for a self-catering stay. For a rainy and muddy days there is laundry with all needed for a quick wash and dry. For bikes there is cleaning equipment and even bike storage. Everything is well organised. The view from cottage is a big bonus. There is loads of information about stay and the area on Ty Beic website. Great place. We'll visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great accomodation, great location, great hosts”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A cosy chalet that welcomes you back after a hard-muddy-wet slog in the hills. Quiet but not isolated, North Wales is easily accessible from Ty Beic. Our hosts were very helpful, very approachable, and were more like good neighbours than 'hosts'.. ...would recommend/go back to 'The Barn' no problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing