We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Merrimoles

Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Barmouth
Bala Lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy M
1 review
“Excellent cabin”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at merinoles. It's a very clean and well presented cabin located on an excellent site.
We found that everything we needed for an enjoyable stay was present, including a fully equipped kitchen, condements, toiletries, plenty of towels etc.
The owner was very quick to respond to all communications and very friendly.
The hot tub, and the fact that the cabin is dog friendly we're the major attractions for us. I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of a getaway in North Wales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Hi Andy,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Merrimoles we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublime relaxation with amazing views”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Elegant, comfy, spacious lodge just outside Bala on Pen-y-Garth Lodge Park. We stayed for 3 nights and wish it were longer, we are already looking at returning. The quiet and peaceful atmosphere, & large hot tub with stunning views was the biggest draw for us.

A fully equipped, clean, & roomy kitchen. Important to foodies like us. I brought my own knives, towels, pans etc... there was no need. Lovely little touches everywhere.

Please note: Wi-Fi is provided by Pen-y-Garth, it is intermittent but that is expected in such an isolated environment. Don't go expecting a T1 connection, I had no issues browsing or using What's App but streaming video was sometimes slow.

I'd definitely recommend Merrimoles if you are looking for a relaxing break. Getting in the hot tub and watching the sunset was amazing, only topped by the countless stars at night, we were lucky to get a cloudless night. It was breath taking and romantic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Kat,
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we're lucky enough to have a clear sky one night, the stars are amazing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Katy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Merrimoles.
Sorry you were disturbed by the grass cutting in the morning, this is out of my control and the staff who look after the park.
Look forward to welcoming you again.
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cconsult6...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully located lodge”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Merrimoles is a well appointed lodge at the edge of a larger park. The countryside around,views and lake are beautiful.
It's worth checking what supplies are there before you do a big shops as lots of staples-: tea, coffee, sugar,salt,oil and washing and cleaning materials etc were there when we came.
The Bala Co-op,(5 mins drive into the town) had a free car park behind it and was well stocked for all but specialist things.
There's a lovely home-made ice cream shop along the High Street with a wide range of interesting, different flavours. A very successful and pleasant holiday spot for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi John,
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes
Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing