We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Merrimoles

Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Barmouth
Bala Lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky M
2 reviews
“Great location and fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this lodge for my daughter's 21st birthday for her and a few friends.The hot tub was a massive hit and they had a very relaxing break.Would highly recommend to anybody looking for a quiet weekend or an active weekend as it is very close to Bala Lake:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The whole stay was great. Very well presented and well kept. Not one fault I could pick with the property. It was in a good location, short walk or drive in to Bala town and the lake. It was my birthday, so my partner who had booked the lodge asked if there could be a cake waiting and the owner did this which was really nice. There was also a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates. It has everything you need.

Whilst I was there I also got engaged at the lodge and it couldn't have been a better place.

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McBoxergi...
Garelochhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Gem in the heart of Gwynedd, Wales”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well what can we say, firstly a big thankyou to the owners who provided a stunning, well looked after property that has everything any guest will want or need. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of fizz and a box of luxury chocolates, a lovely touch. The location is stunning, with Merrimoles having the prime position at the Pen Y Garth park, overlooking the valley below down towards Bala lake. Merrimoles is ideally located so anywhere on the Gwynedd coast, North Wales and Snowdonia is within easy reach and within an hour. The property itself, is luxurious and has all the comforts of home, the main bedroom is on-suite and the family bathroom is within easy access of the other two bedrooms, the kitchen is modern and well equipped, with dishwasher, double oven, microwave and a large fridge freezer. The lounge area is comfortable and the two large leather settees provide easy relaxation. And so the to item that takes Merrimoles from being a good holiday let to a superb holiday let, the hot tub. The hot tub is located on the decking and is accessed by the French windows from the lounge, this hot tub has to have the best views of any hot tub in Wales and really does make the experience extra special, whether it be having a dip first thing in the morning, midday, evening soak watching the bright stars in the rain with a glass of fizz. Would we recommend this property, sure we would and we have, to our family, our friends and customers, would we go back, absolutely !!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and the view stunning
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, cannot fault this place”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I went on holiday with my husband, baby and toddler here. It was perfect! the lodge is really lovely, the hottub with views is amazing and as we sat out at night whilst the kids were sleeping we saw multiple shooting stars!
The guide in the lodge is helpful and the little touches such as essentials in the lodge, toilet paper, wahing powder, shopping bags, shampoo and shower gels was great. The decor and finish is amazing and the views stunning. the park is well kept and quiet, but does have a childrens play area.
Kelly S who manages the booking of this lodge was very quick to respond with any enquiries. Highly recommende and we will be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub with views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailb6480...
Grayshott, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday destination!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The lodge was clean, well equipped, comfortable and absolutely perfect for our activity holiday. The hot tub was the icing on the cake with incredible views - sun or rain! The park was well kept and a great location for white water rafting, canoeing, zip wiring and climbing Snowdon. We were able to do our washing in the lodge and used the drier in the Launderette to get everything dry before the next stage of our holiday. We were with 3 other families and all their lodges, booked via Hoseasons, were also perfect for our holiday. The beds were comfortable and towels and bed linen were supplied.
A lovely touch arriving to a bottle of 'fizz' and chocolates for the kids, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Welsh weather!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing