We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage, Location and Lovely People.”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking and picnic table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking and picnic table
Outside Cottage View from Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Decking and picnic table
Outside Cottage
View from Cottage
Lounge area.
Kitchen
Bedroom
Shower room.
Secure bike / sporting accessory storage
Bala Lake foreshore.
Bala Lake and Narrow Gauge Railway.
Sunset over Llyn Tegid / Bala Lake.
The Aran Mountain.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sbamck
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage, Location and Lovely People.”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

One of the best places I've stayed in Wales, Perfect location to explore Snowdonia, and situated amongst beautiful scenery. The owners are incredible, really helpful and friendly. I really appreciated that they were so accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay really enjoyable. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanettec...
Llandovery, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great time in Bala”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very nice place to stay. Very central to most of the attractions of northern Wales, but in particular the Snowden National park. We were very lucky and had a week of glorious weather which really made our stay very attractive. The place was very adequate for our stay with the owners very attentive to our needs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central location
Liked least: The parkiing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage,lovely people,lovely area,specially if interested in n/g railways.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nicely situated near Bala, ideal if you are interested in the railways of Wales, all within 11/2 hours drive from Bala. ,The cottage is well appointed, everything is supplied, the only item I missed from home was a freezer section in the fridge, but otherwise a little home from home.
The owners are very friendly, and very helpful, only too pleased to answer any questions.
Off road parking for a car, (in full view of the cottage), nice outdoor seating, for eating out in the garden, or taking in the evening sun!
Would stay there again, in fact saving up for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area,the friendliness of the people
Liked least: Only one,no freezer compartment in the fridge.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Lancing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well appointed and good location for sight-seeing.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On arrival was warmly greeted by the owners.
I had previously advised them that I am Registered Disabled and the owners immediately offered me a parking space nearer than usual to the property, moving their own cars to a less favourable position. They also fashioned an extra step to help me negotiate the single 8 inch step to the property.
I found that the property was well equiped with a good supply of everything needed regards cooking utensils/crockery and bedding. The furniture in the lounge/kitchen area was of good standard and comfortable, as were the beds.
The property is close to the small town of Bala where I could buy everything I needed for my stay.
I would definately consider staying there again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeywels...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gwych/Great”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our first time in Y Bala, chosen as we are Welsh language learners. Friendly hosts, happy to siarad Cymraeg" with you. Cottage is accessed by 2 small steps straight off the driveway a parking space is made available for you. I have limited mobility and use walking aids, but the slight incline on the drive proved no problem. This is a family home, we were there at Easter when they were all at home at varying times but we felt we had all the privacy we needed a quick showing around of how things worked and were left to enjoy our holiday. It's a perfect place to stay for visiting any number of areas Barmouth beach, Dolgellau great bakery here, Conway and the wonderful lakes, waterfalls in Wales all less than an hour away and locals are friendly and happy to chat in Welsh .The cottage is less than 5 minutes from Llyn Tegid and the railway http://www.bala-lake-railway.co.uk/cym/default.html which is fabulous for all ages. We had excellent weather the cottage was perfect and an opportunity to really enjoy ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing was great
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing