We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Midsomer Norton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Lisa...
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house in a great location. What more could you ask for? The house was spacious, clean,and had everything you could need. The house is set in a quiet village with plenty of local shops near by and really close to transport links to other local attractions. We used the local bus to get to Bath and found it very reasonable. Thank you for a great family break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“For us a perfect location and very friendly, helpful welcome.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We needed somewhere near my 94 year old mum and this was great for us - two adults and three great grandchildren. Being so close to Sainsbury's was also an asset, but being situated where it was, you would never dream you were so near the High Street. Great location for so many Somerset visits such as Glastonbury, Bath and more local places of interest e.g. Stoney Littleton long barrow. The Hole In The Wall was well equipped, comfortable and very well cared for. Thank you, Emma, for your warm welcome and being so accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBroon
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation & Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have recently returned from a 4 night stay at The Hole in the Wall. It offers home from home comfort. The accommodation is to a very high standard and is beautifully furnished & decorated. It was an ideal location for a family wedding and we would definitely stay there again. The property has a spacious and modern kitchen/diner, with a lounge come master bedroom upstairs with a further bedroom and bathroom. It's very central and Sainsburys is a couple of minutes walk away. Emma was so helpful and we would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy E
Sheffield, Illinois
1 review
“Great modern place”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found check in/out to be painless. The place was very clean and modern with a cosy living room and comfortable beds. The only thing we could have wished for was a dryer to dry our clothes after using the included washer. Its hard to get clothes to dry overnight! Lovely place and would totally recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect location , clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal location, walking distance to shops, well furnished and equipped. Very clean and comfortable. This is third or fourth visit, and next one already booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing