We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A drink with a view”
Review of The Point Cafe

The Point Cafe
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Pendine
Price range: USD 8 - USD 31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Lovely morning coffee with a view over Carmarthen Bay. This café as a friendly atmosphere. A nice cup of coffee and great walks to follow.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

Once a year when the tide goes out a really long way the Hot Rods and Rat Rods (they are American cars and trucks from the 1930's) from all over the country head down to Pendine Sands for time trials. During the cavalcade this July we arrived early Friday morning and headed straight for The Point Cafe.

Okay it is not luxury it is a simple straight forward cafe who serve a fabulous breakfast. The menu is not more than a guide becuase you can basically order what you want, I don't like mushrooms...

The cafe is run by a friendly bunch who do their best to serve good hot food quickly, with one of the best views of the beach.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mooney33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Every day I was at pendine myself and the family would visit here a few times a day, has a great selection of ice cream and drinks. Also the cafe side is reasonably priced and was very nice. The gentlemen that we were served by were very polite and helpful

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Wanted some lunch and a cup of tea from this cafe on our visit to Pendine today. Arrived with the buggy with the kids in, couldn’t fit through the door, ok that’s fine. Asked a member of staff if they could could open the double door for us...the reply was ‘you can’t come in!’ Not, I’m sorry, we can’t open the second door, can I give you a hand? Just that we can’t come in. Just rude! Went to the cafe next door which was a lot nicer anyway!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Johnathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Lovely location, brilliant breakfast, Phil is lovely, so friendly and attentive. Will be back. Thanks fir looking after us so well. Don't judge a book by its cover !!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lynda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Point Cafe also viewed

Pendine, Carmarthenshire
 
Pendine, Carmarthenshire
 
Pendine, Carmarthenshire
Pendine, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to The Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing