We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
57
68
40
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
68
40
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights.

Location is good. Brekkie was yum and the view amazing. Best chocolate croissants ever.

Pool area is lovely and staff very friendly.

Only issue was internet connection and no toiletries only body wash/soap.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juarnaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We chose to hold our wedding reception at the hotel Micalosu based on word of mouth and they surpassed our expectations. The care, dedication and friendliness in the days before the wedding was simply amazing. Most of our foreign guests were also staying at the hotel and were very happy about the location and hospitality provided by Tina, Cinzia and Rino.

On the day, the food was divine, from local sources, genuine and fresh.

We had a great time, great memories and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Great views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonella X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Brilliant location just 1.5km from the delightful village of Cannigione with a choice of beaches to explore and opportunities to take a cruise or explore some inland towns and villages or explore the many archaeological sites or markets. Pop into the tourist office in the town centre where the very helpful staff will guide you through the perfect stay, whether you wish to spend lazy days on the beach or explore wider afield.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Brigidanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Had a fantastic time relaxing at hotel Micalosu

What a beautiful location and the swimming pool is awesome albeit a bit refreshing at times

The owners drove us daily to the nearby village as there are no taxis in village, village has a great open sir market after 8 pm.

Room Tip: Had room 148, good room, good shower and lovely balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mimig1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I was there with my fiancee for 5 days. The garden and surrounding landscapes are amazing! Considering the location (15 km from Palau, Maddalena Island, Porto Cervo and all the beautiful locations of costa smeralda), the cleaning service and the availability and kindness of the staff this hotel has in my opinion a very good compromise between price and service. It can even run for 4 stars with few improvements. Do not forget you are in Costa Smeralda! Those that want to have "cheap" holidays and be treated as in a 5 star for sure will not like ;).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews