We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bed Room - Queen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bed Room - Queen
Living Room Fire Place Full Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master Bed Room - Queen
Living Room Fire Place
Full Kitchen
Dinning room seats 6
Full Main Bathroom
Flat Screen TV
Main Bathroom
Front Entrance
Second Half Bath
Fold Down Couch
parking stall in back - gravel pad
second bed room - Double
indoor/ out door living
patio lounge seating
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolbest...
Saanichton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed five nights here while we were visiting family. We loved this beautiful cottage. It is a very pretty cottage and very clean. When we arrived the cottage was very welcoming and well appointed. We were delighted as we walked through the door. The beds were lovely and comfortable. We really appreciated being able to do laundry as we had been travelling for several days. The location was great too as it was less than a block from the lakeshore. It has a lovely small deck with nice outdoor furniture and we enjoyed being able to sit outside. The only thing that needed improving was the kitchen was missing a couple of basics like a kettle and can opener. Other than that it was perfect and we would definitely choose to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Carol! I have ensured there is a can opener and kettle now! (I know there used to be a can opener- I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused!) please let me know if there are any other improvements needed and please do think of the Cozy Cottage again for any firthter
Vacationing you plan to do in Sylvan Lake!!
Sincerely,
Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole E
1 review
“Perfect getaway retreat!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is clean, well appointed, modern, and cozy! It is a lovely, quiet, location. Never heard a sound at night. Everything is clean and new. It is comfortable, has a great deck and fenced backyard, fire pit, and is close to the beach (one minute walking) and all amenities in town (five minute walk). Enjoyed the Netflix and time at the beach! Great kitchen for preparing meals. Megan is great. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach, and the cottage was fantastic.
Liked least: The town of Sylvan Lake and the beach areas were not as clean as I expected; lots of litter. Still enjoyed sunning, swimming, and paddle boarding.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamHollo...
1 review
“Wonderful Long Weekend”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and a few family members stayed at his wonderful cabin for May Long Weekend. It was a wonderful get-a-way in a very cozy and comfortable cottage.

Everything you need is provided and the BBQ and firepit were wonderful. I would stay again 100% don't miss your chance at a wonderful stay in a fantastic lake town!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Adam!
Thanks so much for the wonderful Review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Take care!
Megan :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
1 review
“A Wonderful and Affordable Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My signifigant other and I, decided we wanted something different this Christmas. So we decided to stay at the lake. We found a winter wonderland at this cottage. It was fantastic. It was Cozy, Comfortable and it felt like home. We had such a great time over Christmas that we will deffinitley look at spending time here during the summer.

It was clean, well kept and affordable.

A++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a Cozy Cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks you for your wonderful review,
Cozy Cottage by the beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisEpp
1 review
“Right off the lake!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend. Owner was very nice. Place was very clean and right off the lake. Would stay again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your great review
Sincerely,
Cozy Cottage By the Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing