We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Long Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bed Room - Queen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bed Room - Queen
Living Room Fire Place Full Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master Bed Room - Queen
Living Room Fire Place
Full Kitchen
Dinning room seats 6
Full Main Bathroom
Flat Screen TV
Main Bathroom
Front Entrance
Second Half Bath
Fold Down Couch
parking stall in back - gravel pad
second bed room - Double
indoor/ out door living
patio lounge seating
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdamHollo...
1 review
“Wonderful Long Weekend”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and a few family members stayed at his wonderful cabin for May Long Weekend. It was a wonderful get-a-way in a very cozy and comfortable cottage.

Everything you need is provided and the BBQ and firepit were wonderful. I would stay again 100% don't miss your chance at a wonderful stay in a fantastic lake town!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Adam!
Thanks so much for the wonderful Review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Take care!
Megan :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
1 review
“A Wonderful and Affordable Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My signifigant other and I, decided we wanted something different this Christmas. So we decided to stay at the lake. We found a winter wonderland at this cottage. It was fantastic. It was Cozy, Comfortable and it felt like home. We had such a great time over Christmas that we will deffinitley look at spending time here during the summer.

It was clean, well kept and affordable.

A++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a Cozy Cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks you for your wonderful review,
Cozy Cottage by the beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisEpp
1 review
“Right off the lake!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend. Owner was very nice. Place was very clean and right off the lake. Would stay again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your great review
Sincerely,
Cozy Cottage By the Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The House...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for my husband and I. We loved that we could just walk down the street to get to the lake. We never had to drive anywhere really. The restaurants and beach were so close! The natural gas BBQ was awesome. The back yard has nice privacy and patio to sit out on - and a fire pit. We really very much enjoyed our stay here - we most definitely will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
Sincerely
Cozy Cottage by the Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing