We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
3
4
4
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
4
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

You wouldn't expect much of a place called Raccoon Inn, and you shouldn't because the rooms are dark, dated, musty smelling. Beds are super springy, carpet is super old and dirty. Typical small town motel. Right across from the beach, which is it's only redeeming quality.

Room Tip: No room is a good room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Grotesque. Shame these lazy people bought up the best location on Lake Shore drive. The room smells like black mold and the staff is horrible. For $160 you should not have to worry about the air you breathe while you sleep. Honestly if u cant find another room in town just sleep in car... it will be a far better stay lol.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjjb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ive been working off and on for the last 6 months in sylvan lake staying at a different hotel. this trip i got booked to stay here. on check in, and after paying, i get told my room is a smoking room, great. walls are paper thin, which meant i got to listen to my neighbours tv all night. curtain on window doesnt block much light, which made it hard to get to sleep. everything else was grubby. BUT the location is great. Ill make it a point not to stay here again, or anyone else in my company.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oderusurungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

it was clean and a place to sleep, bathroom not very clean, I could shower but not enough water pressure to wash my hair, bring shower shoes. this is a motel, so dont expect much, it was across the street the beach, couldnt get much better, Im not picky so I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Max922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

We did not get the room I reserved ahead of time on the phone. We did get a kitchenette. In it none of the 4 glasses matched. I pulled back the covers to tuck in my 9 yr old daughter and saw a ribbed condom - luckily still in its wrapper!!!
No plug for the bathtub. Overall revolting!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderLost_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews