We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location - great villa”
The living room in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room in the evening
External view of the house and swimming pool The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The living room in the evening
External view of the house and swimming pool
The Master Bedroom
The swimming pool at night
The house
The living room at night
The Second Bedroom
The Kitchen and Dining Area
The terrace in the evening
View from the living room balcony of the Caribbean Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ed G
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location - great villa”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I, with our 11 year old daughter have just returned from a wonderful two weeks at White Turtle villa. The villa has great facilities, with everything you could need for a holiday. We loved the modern design / architecture and the pool is a great length for swimming as well as playing around in. The location is beautiful overlooking a quiet bay which is a 5-10 minute walk through the forest. Marigot bay is only 10 mins walk and has a great selection of restaurants. Without A/C it does get very warm at night, (August is a sticky time!) but it is okay with the fans and mosquitos weren't too bad. Daniel, the owner is very helpful in the run up to the holiday and Sabina was great during our stay - always on hand for advice or sort anything out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, the views and easy access to good range of restaurants
Liked least: Very little breeze
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjf2015
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this lovely house for 2 weeks in June (start of the rainy season) with our two children (aged 19 and 21), and loved every minute. Lots of terraces where you could sit and read, sunbathe or enjoy a sundowner. Great pool, although as another reviewer said, it does tend to get a smattering of leaves and seeds on the surface, particularly after a rainstorm. Lovely outlook, with flame trees and frangipani providing a riot of colour and a great view of the bay (Trou Volant). Easy walk into Marigot Bay (although a fairly steep walk back), where there is a choice of bars and good restaurants. The house is well-appointed, although note that the rooms all have fans (not a/c) and at this time of the year it was quite hot some nights. The concierge, Sabina, could not have been more helpful, and provided lots of information and advice on where to go, car hire etc. All in all, a fantastic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDRK-trav...
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tropical Villa”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The owner was prompt and answered all my questions about the villa. The house concierge, Sabina, had great tips to make our stay a pleasure. The villa is well maintained, with beautiful landscaping, and wonderful views. It is just as beautiful as represented by the pics and description on their web site. It was peaceful to wake up and sit on the balconies sipping coffee, and after a day exploring the island, sailing, snorkeling, hiking, it was also relaxing to just watch the sunset. There is a private little cove, just a 5 min hike down the hill. Renting a car is a necessity, if staying here. We also had a delicious meal cooked at the villa by a Davy, a chef recommended by the owner. There is no A/C, and it did get a little warm in the afternoons (end of Dec / beginning of Jan), even with all the doors and windows open & with all the fans going. It did get cool enough to sleep at night with the balcony doors open. Mosquitoes were never a problem, did not have to use the netting. Marigot Bay, a 5 min drive down the hill has options for dining. Overall, a great stay, I would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beauty, privacy
Liked least: No air-conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
Soubes, France
1 review
“It was a wonderful place to stay , the best bit of the holiday.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautifully situated in a lovely garden overlooking the sea, gorgeous pool, big enough to swim in. The house is beautiful light and airy ,very clean and well equiped, not that we spent a lot of time inside with verandas on all sides you could have sun or shade. The house is very convenient for Marigot bay which is just a short walk down the hill so great for an evening out. The best evenings though were barbequing by the pool with just the sounds of the waves breaking on the beach below. I would thoroughly recommend White Turtle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerryokee...
Mawdesley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheer Relaxation in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at White Turtle in March 2015 and would thoroughly recommend it to others. Marigot Bay is a beautiful area and the White Turtle is conveniently located for privacy, relaxation and outstanding sea views yet accessible to the restaurants, shops and marina in the beautiful Bay. I hadn't fully realised how hilly St Lucia is before we arrived and some of the climbs appear daunting but we really enjoyed walking the area around the White Turtle and down to the marina area in the Bay and we are both over 60 !. A car is an absolute essential if you want to go beyond Marigot Bay. The photos of the house do it justice and the descriptions are very accurate. Dan and Sabina ensured everything was catered for from the very first contact through to our departure back to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing