We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Capella Marigot Bay resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Capella Marigot Bay resort
View of Apartment (Middle Floor) View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Capella Marigot Bay resort
View of Apartment (Middle Floor)
View from balcony
View from bedroom balcony
Beach
Beach
View of lounge towards balcony
View of lounge towards kitchen
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1 (bathroom 2 is identical)
Bathroom 1 (bathroom 2 is identical)
Main pool
Swim up bar at the main pool
Poolside cabanas
Cabana on resort terrace
Lounge area at the Rum Cave bar
Breakfast at The Grill restaurant
Open air dining area at The Grill restaurant
Infinity pool
Gym
Private dining in the tree house
View of Capella resort from top of hill across the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Veggie199...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What an amazing holiday we have just had staying at the Capella Hotel Apartment. The apartment itself was five star in every way: spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. When you book this apartment you are also booking into a five star hotel with all of the amenities and services that one would expect from a high standard of accommodation. The surroundings are stunning including lovely pools, well-kept gardens, a spa, fitness suite and of course the magical marigot bay.

I am a vegetarian and also a coeliac and therefore the self-catered apartment was perfect for us as we could do some cooking for ourselves. There were however several restaurants nearby which catered for me and provided good quality food. We ate at the local indian restaurant and also the Rainforest Hideaway and enjoyed both evenings immensely.

Everyone at the resort is so friendly and the service is lovely. Sitting around the pool was so relaxing and we were constantly offered ice-cold water, canapés and samples of cocktails. What more could one ask for?

Thanks also to Javid for providing excellent information about St Lucia and the resort before travelling which we found extremely useful.

We hired a car for our stay which we enjoyed as it enabled us to explore the island a bit as independent travellers.

Couldn't recommend this accommodation enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accommodation and service at the hotel.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thanks and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillness
new york
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“even better than expected”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental experience was a pleasure start to finish. Communication prior to the trip was excellent. A lot of useful info about the destination was shared, making things like driving to the resort easier than it would otherwise have been.

The accommodations were fantastic. I could not tell how large the unit was based on pictures, and I was thrilled to see how spacious the apartment is. Bedrooms, lounge and baths were all enormous and well appointed.

There have been some upgrades, including air conditioning in the lounge in addition to the bedrooms.

The resort was lovely, with gracious staff, and an unbelievable and magical setting. It was great fun to track the yachts coming and going in the harbor.

As for food, we are quite spoiled by living in New York and not so inclined to "fine dining" while away, so we ate breakfast at home very day and usually ate in the little café at the end of the dock, where they make a mean fish sandwich, know how to cook a French fry, and also offer some good salads. We ate one night at the Rainforest Hideaway, which has a good kitchen,and a very very special ambiance.

All in all, I recommend this spot without reservation. Would go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for the excellent feedback. The recent renovations have really enhanced the quality of the resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristieH...
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Discovery Apartments. They are modern and clean with everything you might possibly need on vacation. I would definitely recommend this place to couples as it provides the right amount of privacy and relaxation and it is simply beautiful. We traveled with children ages 7 and 9 and it was great. However, I have a hard time imagining these apartments would be conducive with small children. This is of no fault to the property, just my simple observation. The staff was helpful and courteous, the grounds were pristine, and the commendations were stunning. We joked it was nicer than our house. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gorgeousp...
uk
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE, GORGEOUS APPARTMENT. BEAUTIFUL RESORT”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

we stayed in this 2 bed apartment for a week and can honestly say it is wonderful! from the moment you arrive and are given a fresh coconut rum punch & cool fresh face towels and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. The staff are all lovely. The apartment itself has all the modcons and is tastefully furnished. They have thought of everything...you even get insect repellent for when you go outside. There are plenty of massive soft fluffy quality towels. You even get dishwasher tablets and a small washing up liquid for the washing up. in the resort you will find many fabulous restaurants and shops that supply all you could need. The turndown service is also great with a little gift of cake/chocolate left each evening with fresh water. We love this place and hope to come back. i would recommend to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;