We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
397
124
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
124
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation club villa st great house guest services water taxi st lucia rainforest hideaway plunge pool two story air conditioning house keeper our honeymoon taxi driver hurricane hole steep hill relaxing vacation botanical gardens
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We have been coming to Oasis Marigot yearly for the past 25 years. It is a fabulous resort and we always look forward to our 2 weeks of R & R there. It is definitely a place to vacation on the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean in your island villa.

Room tip: All rooms face Marigot Bay, are quiet and have great views.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The unit is set into the mountainside overlooking Marigot bay and is a very scenic and picturesque location to spend a holiday. Be aware that air-conditioned units are available provided you book early and pay the extra charge.There are a lot of steps and levels to climb to the cabins and it is not for people who are not physically fit. The first communication from the operators gave all these warnings so that we were prepared. Access is limited and you have to be prepared to use the ferry or water-taxi to get around. As my daughter said, this is so pretty. The rooms are very comfortable and 4 young women had a glorious week chilling out. The cabin was on 2 levels with the bedroom below and the sitting room with sofa-bed (for 2) and kitchen above. Mattresses were comfortable and made for good sleep. There is a very small dunk pool to dip yourself in. The beach is also very small. To get anywhere you have to take the ferry to get to the main land and then take a taxi or water taxi. The restaurants are all fairly expensive and it is better for you to carry provisions and cook. Provisions on site are also priced on the higher side. But if you are not on a budget, just order the provisions from the on site store. My daughter and her 3 friends just used the place to chill out (though it was summer). Even though there was no air conditioning the location and breeze made the stay comfortable during the day and the dip in temperature in the night made up. Wi-fi connectivity is limited and only suitable for checking emails, it is not adapted for web entertainment. The on-site library was a bonus in the absence of wi-fi. If you are planning to just chill then make sure you have your kindle and other entertainment.

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank docgautham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed at Oasis Marigot, 1 bedroom villas

To start, the rooms are at the top of the hill so beware there are over 100 steps to reach the rooms. They have a small tram that only holds 4 people at a time. The tram is super slow and its faster to walk the stairs. After you do reach the top or midway the villas are all separated for maximum privacy so that is a plus.

Its very quiet and relaxing by the pool as long as its not to hot. The pool is very average but acceptable. The room we stayed in did not have air condition so it was torturous for my husband and I. We suffered from the extreme humid weather and the mosquitoes were on high.

I felt like I was on that TV show naked and afraid. I was always naked and afraid of getting bite by all of the bugs. If you have air condition then you miss out on the beautiful patio upstairs and view of Marigot Bay because you will have the doors closed.

The resort housekeeping is not on a daily basis like most hotels and that for me was a problem because we were averaging about 4 showers a day per person because it was so hot.

Marigot bay is so isolated and the only store across the water is super expensive (tourist trap). If you have a room with a kitchenette, your best bet is to take a taxi into Castries and shop at the market to buy food.

If you can rent a car please do so or you will be limited to Marigot bay which is very small and not that many food options. We stayed in Marigot Bay for 1 week and the best places to eat are the local restaurant Juliettas and Marsala. All others are not worth it.

The receptionist at Oasis Marigot Nadjilah is soooo cute very friendly little lady. She will really give you an overview of the place and help with planning our excursions. She was very helpful and such a wonderful women.

If you plan to visit St. Lucia its a good idea to stay only a few days at each part of the island to experience everything.

Room tip: Air Condition, no elevators, over 100 stairs
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cocomango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We spent a wonderful week at Oasis Marigot Bay in Sea House number 9.
We arrived a little early and we were pleased to hear that our villa was already available.
The ladies in the office were always accommodating and happy to make restaurant reservations for us. They even arranged a late check out for us and our new friends Ann & Mick as we were on an evening flight – thank you.

The view when you first open the shutter doors is simply breath taking. We could sit on the deck for hours just taking in the view and relaxing with a cold beer or glass of wine.
Our villa overlooked the pool and had a panoramic view of the bay. The pool was open from 10am until 6pm. The pump was therefore switched off during the evening and early morning hours.
The pool was well maintained and had three small sunbathing areas around it, our only comment would be regarding the sunbeds which although were in excellent condition – were quite uncomfortable when compared to the ones on the little beach area.
The housekeeping store and night watchman’s room were located under villa 9, this didn’t really effect out stay but sometimes you were conscious that someone was downstairs during the night.

The villa was pretty well equipped with enough crockery and utensils for six people. Cleaning materials and bug spray were also provided. The sofa was particularly comfortable, ideal for afternoon naps whilst watching out over the bay.

We visited the small supermarket over the bay for provisions for breakfast; we found the prices were similar to the Super J supermarket that we visited in Rodney Bay. There is great deli counters there that prepares freshly made baguettes and also have a good selection of beer and wine.

We did the South Sail trip which was very good, the volcano was worth visiting, however we thought the botanical gardens and waterfall were the star of the show and wished we had more time there. The entrance fee for the volcano and botanical gardens was $7 USD each.
We shared a taxi with Ann & Mick to the two sites and were charged $100 EC for approximately a 2 hour trip.
We tried most of the restaurants in the bay, all of them were good with similar menus, and our favourites were the Rainforest Hideaway, Masala Bay and the Grill at Capella.

Oasis guests are allowed to use the brown sunbeds on the small beach, with towels being provided and changed when required. Take water shoes to go in the water.
Unfortunately the beach area is rather shabby; walking barefoot is a lottery as the sand is littered with beer bottle tops and cigarette butts. The dustbins were overflowing and rubbish had blown onto the beach and into the sea. The sand is racked in the evening but a little more care and attention is needed to ensure that this area is kept in an appealing condition. There is simply too much rubbish around on such a small piece of sand and this detracts from its beauty.

Room tip: Villa 9 has a good view over the pool & air con in the bedroom
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sunseekers-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My girlfriend and I spent a week here in april 2015 and enjoyed our stay a lot, The apartment is not huge but is just great for a couple, the views from the living room and pool are magnificent and the pool was a delight to jump into in the early mornings or evenings after a hot sweaty day hiking or on the beach.
The apt is on top of a hill and very private, it's a hike to get to on foot, I'm not sure how tough as we had a rental car during our stay and it was an easy 3-4 minute drive from Marigot Bay. everything else was very adequate, apt was cleaned daily and the pool was cleaned a couple times during our stay, The air condition worked fine and hot water and pressure was adequate..there is also laundry service available for a minimal charge, very convenient..
the only thing missing for me was a small grill, i really wanted to bbq since restaurants in st lucia are on the expensive side and besides, i wanted to show off my culinary skills!. so i bought a small inexpensive grill and had bbq 2-3 nights which was great. ended up giving it to the maid before we left, so hint hint mgmt:)

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews