We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn On The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn On The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Normand and Louise are warm, gracious hosts that add a person touch to a beautiful location. We recently stayed at the Inn for four nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was clean and bright; breakfast was delicious (a wide assortment of fruit and Louise's baked goods) and the scenery was spectacular. Although we were not on the water, Normand was always willing to shuttle us into Marigot Bay where there is a good choice of restaurants, bars and a beach. One activity that we particularly enjoyed was a full day sail from the bay to visit the volcano and botanical gardens before anchoring at a reef for soem great snorkelling. The Inn on the Bay is a great value and a wonderful spot if you value peace and quiet. Becky and Ed

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the privacy of room #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
520
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Our decision to stay at the Inn On The Bay was largely based on previous TripAdvisor reviews, and it didn't take us long to understand why they were all so positive! From the moment we arrived in St Lucia all aspects of our holiday ran very smoothly. Normand had a booked a driver to meet us at the airport, and from that moment onwards everything we needed was taken care of. Our room was beautiful, with views over the Bay at one end and over the Caribbean at the other. Going down to the village for lunch and dinner was very easy. We always walked down at lunchtimes, but took the easy option for the journey back up the hill and simply called Normand, who without fail was there within 5 minutes to pick us up. We stayed for 5 nights, but would have been very happy to remain much longer!! Merci bien, Normand & Louise!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveAndSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

For those of you who want somewhere unique to stay on St. Lucia we cannot recommend The Inn on Marigot Bay too highly. It 'ticked all the boxes' as far as we were concerned - the most stunning location high above the most beautiful Bay in the Caribbean (according to many) with gentle cooling breezes and views to die for, and really amazing personal friendly service from Normand and Louise which made our whole experience of staying there quite superb. If you want to escape the inevitable impersonal aspect of staying in a large resort then this is the place for you ! We wholeheartedly endorse what others have said about The Inn - you feel as if you are truly a guest in Normand and Louise's house, not just another paying guest in another hotel. And a superbly comfortable bed ...!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had a great time in St Lucia, and loved The Inn on the Bay experience. Normand and Lousie went out of their way make sure that we enjoyed ourselves and the personalised service was unique. The location is fantastic and we will remember it in years to come.
Sue & Barry

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Inn on the Bay was an amazing experience. With only 5 rooms and the best hosts in the business every day was a new experience. The views from the Inn are stunning, the rooms well equipped with plenty of storage space and a great bathroom, Normand and Louise go out of their way to make your stay hassle free and good quality. They booked any trips we wanted including finding us a rental car when all the local ones were booked out, provide useful information and run you up and down to the harbour on request. They are interested in guests without being in any way pushy. Sunset each evening was a lovely social occasion - but not compulsory.

There is no restaurant here but the breakfast each morning was fresh, local and plenty. For other meals there is a choice of restaurants around the bay (taxi provided by Normand) and further afield.

You'd be hard pushed to find a better place than here. Go soon whilst this lovely couple are still in St Lucia.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
12.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
9.8 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.7 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
15.6 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
17.2 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The Bay

Property: The Inn On The Bay
Address: Seaview Avenue, Marigot Bay SLU, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price range (per night): $253
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in paradise between beautiful Marigot Bay and the deep blue Caribbean Sea, The Inn On The Bay will sweep you away with its breathtaking view from Sunrise to Sunset. With only five comfortable guest rooms in all, The Inn On The Bay is about as far away from conventional, all inclusive and tourist resorts as you can get... and our special guests wouldn’t have it any other way! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On The Bay Hotel Marigot Bay
Hotel On The Bay
On The Bay Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing