We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top Notch Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn On The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn On The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Stellarton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

It's hard to say much that hasn't already been said, the view is incredible, we had the upstairs room which is a little bigger than the rest, it was always very clean, comfortable and had a very nicely renovated bathroom. And if you like a little exercise, the walk from the bay to the inn will help you keep the extra pounds you'll put on from all the great food to a minimum. The back patio is also probably the best spot in the bay to sit with a cold beer and watch the sunset before dinner.

But the icing on the cake here is Normand and Lousie, you will never find service like this in any hotel or resort. Have a look at any of the excursions or landmarks in St Lucia, tell Normand what you want to do, and he'll make it happen, or if you want to be really laid back, Normand will even make the suggestions for you and save you the trouble of researching on your own. Louise prepared breakfast every morning and I would honestly go back just for a batch of cheese muffins, but everything that came out of her oven was incredible. She was also very helpful in recommending baby names, a few are still on our short list.

My wife was 3 months pregnant when we arrived, on the first morning Normand found out she was having peanut butter cravings, in a matter of minutes she had half a tub and a spoon all to her self. These are fantastic hosts and will be the highlight of your trip, I guarantee it!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure there's not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    22
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
506
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
eyemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

View and situation is amazing; service offered by Louise and Normand is second to none.Nothing was too much trouble.It was a very restful and rejuvenating stay with lots to do and see with every arrangement able to be made by Normand or help to do it individually. Definitely the place to stay if you can get a booking.

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I spend one night at the Inn on the bay. Being 5 months pregnant at the time, a safe and relaxing place was what we were looking for. We found more than that at this white villa. It was the greatest hotel we stayed at during our week in St.Lucia. Normand and Louise were fantastic hosts and it felt more like visiting a friend. We could only spend 1 night there but as soon as we saw the hotel, we wished we could stay for a longer visit. We wouldn't have used the A/C if there was one, our room was very large, the bathroom, newly renovated, was clean and spacious. The breeze felt great and kept the room cool all day/night. At sunset, go on the front terrasse to relax and enjoy the view. In the morning, do not skip the delicious and complete breakfast; fruits, banana bread, toasts, cereals, coffee, juice and more. We highly recommend this place to any traveler.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Amazing views. Comfortable beds. And the most accommodating hosts imaginable. Normand and Louise make this a 5 star experience - they were extraordinarily helpful with restaurant recommendations and excursion planning. For an island B&B experience, you won't find any better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife and I just finished a wonderful stay with Normand and Louise at their lovely Inn. As other reviewers have commented, our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home and to arrange outings on the island that would appeal to us. Prior to our stay at the Inn, we had spent 5 nights at a much more expensive hotel elsewhere on St Lucia. The Inn on the Bay was a better experience overall. Whether you want to relax and soak up sun and fantastic views from the pool or get out and experience the island, this place will cater to your needs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
12.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
9.8 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.7 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
15.6 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
15.1 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The Bay

Property: The Inn On The Bay
Address: Seaview Avenue, Marigot Bay SLU, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price range (per night): $254
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in paradise between beautiful Marigot Bay and the deep blue Caribbean Sea, The Inn On The Bay will sweep you away with its breathtaking view from Sunrise to Sunset. With only five comfortable guest rooms in all, The Inn On The Bay is about as far away from conventional, all inclusive and tourist resorts as you can get... and our special guests wouldn’t have it any other way! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On The Bay Hotel Marigot Bay
Hotel On The Bay
On The Bay Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing