We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
22
24
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
24
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trung nguyen bus station comfortable room a great deal place to stay village taxi ma buon city english motorbike accommodation vietnam guide tours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I loved this Resort ,the grounds were so pretty and green.If you want a place to stay that’s peaceful this is the place .We were there at the time of their New Year and the flowers were just beautiful .The only thing I could mention is the shower recess in our room needed a good clean .But the positive out weighed the negative

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kayren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Check the location and make sure it's where you want to be. Some local restaurants nearby are pretty good, and the Trung Nguyen Coffee museum is next door, but to get to the center of town you'll need to walk quite a ways (20-30 minutes) or take a taxi.

I had a Superior room which was of a decent size and clean with a comfortable bed and balcony. The bathroom fixtures were a little older but also clean no complaints.

With the exception of breakfast, that's my real review of this place: No complaints. But on the flip side, there's nothing to really rave about either. The Coffee Tour Resort is on a nice property but it could be so much nicer, with some unrealized potential for gardens or other amenities.

One thing I love about Vietnam hotels are the breakfast buffets they usually offer. This one disappointed me. It was very limited in its offerings and instead of eggs to order, there were few plates with fried eggs on the counter getting cold. On Day 2, I scoped it out again, and then didn't even bother and went to Trung Nguyen to buy breakfast.

One strange thing about Buon Ma Thuot in general, and Coffee Tour Resort certainly fits with this: people generally don't smile as much as folks in other Vietnamese cities.

Vietnamese are warm, happy, engaging people, but if your only visit to Vietnam was Buon Ma Thuot, you might not think so.

Overall, this resort could easily improve with a few simple efforts. Smile more. Do something with your gardens. Improve your breakfasts (Please start by making it a non-smoking area, but improve the food and offerings as well.) A pool in the open lot near the wall would attract more families.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClipperMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Expectations were average and our stay was in the middle of a typhoon, but the resort turned out to be a pleasant surprise.
The rooms are average + , but comfortable and functional. The resort is in a nice setting and next to an attraction featuring coffee and hilltribe buildings which is a must visit.
The best feature was the staff who we found kind, cheerful and helpful.
Not easy to find a meal in the immediate area on foot but the staff can direct a taxi for you.
We met one young local man visiting on business from Saigon and he said he chose it because it is the best in Buon Ma Thuot and he enjoyed the peaceful setting.

Room Tip: Standard rooms seem to have the best garden views, while deluxe to superior offer more space.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryinBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Loved the visit to the Coffee estate and view the features by Trung Nguyễn Coffee.
Displays of culture of ethnic people. Great coffee. Good breakfast.
I enjoyed the drive through the estate and the cool air. Beautiful scenic views. Coffee plant is a gift from God to humanity for creativity.
Congratulations to Trung Nguyễn Coffee!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Meg_Redding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed for one night as a stop over between Kontum and Nha Trang. We were traveling Vietnam by motorbike thus we needed a place to park our bike, and there was a security guard watching over the car park which was nice. Service at reception was fast nd the member of staff who showed us to our room was very helpful. The room was clean and quite modern in comparison to other hotels of a similar price range we had stayed in Vietnam. Breakfast was plentiful in the morning which was excellent. Only downside would be that there wasn't a great deal to do in Buon Ma Thuot! Overall, we had a pleasant one night stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews