We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Playa Grande VIP Tour

It was so beautiful, the caves and natural pool. You can enjoy a swim, caution very rocky in the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Luch65
,
Hamilton, Canada
Beautiful

This made my trip most special. It was fun and beautiful. The locals are great too. Visiting a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
monikiss
,
california
Read all 250 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cabrera
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 59.00
More Info
from USD 49.99
More Info
from USD 169.00
More Info
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
145
74
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
74
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line day trip beautiful lagoon beautiful place cool water pesos per person swimming hole great fun scuba dive blue lagoons friends and family couple of hours ribs enjoy nature main lagoon adrenaline rush be careful
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for something gorgeous to marvel at then you need to visit this lagoon when you're in DR. It's beautiful when the sun shines through into the lagoon. There's not an awful lot to do here but the zip line is good and I'd recommend buying a cheap snorkel set so you can get a good look at all of the fish. There's a lot to see under the water!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank emilyhurne95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been! Proper bucket list experience. We came as part of a day excursion offered by our hotel, and I would really recommend it.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank ConstancePery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Great nature experience, wish we could have spent a few hours here swimming in the water and taking the zipline into the swimming hole. They are even improving the site so that they can accommodate wheelchairs and improving accessibility for their elderly visitors! Bring a towel, your gopro and your snorkel or scuba gear! I heard you can swim from one cave to another with scuba gear but we didn't try that. gopro footage turned out amazing though.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank heathersR9767FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I was here at around 4 pm. The cave was not that interesting cause it's rather small. Zip line is worth jumping and looks rather safe if you follow basic instructions, better to ask if you don't know. Swiming in the cave is better in midday when sunlight goes straight in the water (not sure, my friend told me that).

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Timur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place where you can relax and swim in a cool and fresh clear water.
More brave ones can try to do zip line and jump into water from around 8ft! Bit scary but worth doing.
Great place to relax and cool down.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Ewelina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews