We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class amenities, amazing service, and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason P
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class amenities, amazing service, and breathtaking views”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I recently visited Flor de Cabrera for a friend's wedding and was amazed by the first class amenities, breathtaking ocean view, and fabulous service.

The entire staff bent over backwards to ensure we had a great experience, making sure our food orders were perfect and drinks were always full. We rarely spotted a maid on-site, but whenever we left our rooms in the morning, the rooms were promptly cleaned up.

All of the food we ate - breakfast, lunch, and dinner, for all seven days was excellent. Not a bad meal and everything was plated like a high-end restaurant.

The pool is large enough for big groups, is ideal for water volleyball, and also has plenty of space for shallow water lounging.

Our room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed, large bathroom and walk-in shower. It also faced the ocean and featured a large patio, overlooking the pool and ocean.

I'd highly recommend Flor de Cabrera to any large groups looking for a first class vacation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seamless customer service with a smile
Liked least: Lack of safe ocean access for swimming activities (watch out for the riptide!!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As a group of 18 friends, we visited Flor de Cabrera in mid October. This trip was the result of 18 months of anticipation and planning and I speak for all of us in saying we could not have asked for anything more.

The villa and site are absolutely stunning - so beautiful and luxurious. When we stepped off the shuttle and started to look around we were absolutely giddy. It actually felt like we were in paradise. The photos do not do it justice at all. The building itself was immaculate, along with the gardens and site itself. Very well cared for. The rooms were beautiful and the beds so comfortable.

The quality of the staff cannot be understated. They were extremely professional, courteous, friendly and attended to our every need, often before we even knew there was a need! For every request we had, we were told "anything you want" or "sure, sure". The staff played a huge role in making our trip as pleasant as it was. We miss them.

The food. Ohhhh the food. Everything food item prepared was to die for. During meal times every single person cleaned their plate - no one wanted to leave anything behind! We had a few unanticipated (and very last minute) requests from the kitchen and they handled these with no problem at all.

The pool was beautiful and I think it is safe to say that we spent the majority of our week floating in the water, but with so many games available (e.g. pool, ping pong, foosball, shuffle board, etc.) we were never at a loss for things to do. We visited during a period when many of us wanted to watch a sports series going on at home. This was no problem as it was either televised or streamed through the wifi and connected to the big screen in the theatre room which many enjoyed. While we were advised that the beach was not ideal, we did find coral-free sections of the beach and often spent our mornings playing in the waves (though this wouldn't be good for kids as there was a strong rip tide). We also made good use of the spa services and took an excursion to dudu lake which was a lot of fun. We also had a BBQ on the beach one night including a cigar roller and a mariachi band. What a beautiful night. On our last day we were encouraged to provide our laundry in order that we could go home with a suitcase of clean clothes. Wow.

We would highly recommend this location and wish we could go back tomorrow!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLK2424
Wilmington
2 reviews
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were looking for a destination to host our wedding. We wanted a place we could have our closest friends and family share time together. We didn’t want anyone to have to “work”, no shopping, cooking, cleaning, planning, thinking, etc. We wanted to create a relaxing fun vacation so we could enjoy our time with our guests and leave all the details up to someone else. We hit the jackpot!!! Choosing Flor de Cabrera was 100% the right choice. We had the wedding and vacation of a lifetime!
Flor de Cabrera exceeds our expectations. To start, the villa is unbelievable! Every detail was thought of and the setting is beyond beautiful! The rooms are perfect, the pool is amazing, all the common areas are straight out of a magazine, the dining table was incredible and accommodated our entire party, and the game room/theater were just icing on the cake!!! Seriously, perfect.
Now let’s talk about the food, oh my god! We are a group of people who like to eat, and we like to eat good/fresh food. FDC nailed it. We were a group of 32 and each meal, happy hour snack and late night pizza bar was on point. We never had a chance to get hungry or thirsty for that matter. The drinks were amazing as well! Fresh pina coladas? Seriously? The best! If your drink was close to empty someone was there to offer you another one. It was a piece of heaven.
The staff; if you want to be treated like the most important person in the world, by the friendliest staff in the world, then FDC is your place. Ray, John, Arturo, Joanne, Adrian, Wilvia and of course Ruthie and Dan are amazing. Not only are they one step ahead of you the entire time, they are genuinely happy to be there and take pride in what they do. The entire staff including those not mentioned or those that work behind the scenes are equally as incredible and they all contributed to our group having the best vacation ever!
Now most importantly, the wedding. WOW. We actually decided on FDC and booked it 9 weeks prior to our wedding date! Yep, 9 weeks. For those of you that think it takes a year to plan the perfect wedding, you are mistaken. You just have to choose a place that knows what they’re doing! We had never been to FDC or Dominican Republic for that matter until our wedding. From the first communication with Ruthie and Dan we were confident that we’d chosen the right place! The planning was easy and fun! We leaned on them for some things that we figured they knew best and they did not disappoint. The rehearsal was dinner and a bonfire on the beach with a cigar roller and band… AMAZING! The wedding ceremony was under the canopy of trees, GORGEOUS! Cocktail hour on the beach was perfect. Then up to the villa for a delicious dinner, desserts, and dancing. Per the recommendation of Ruthie we hired a Reggae band for the reception… INCREDIBLE! Everyone, parents and pregnant women included, danced their butts off and begged for more when the band “tried” to be finished! There was not a single person there that doesn’t agree that it was the best wedding and vacation of their lives! A time we will never forget!
Our guests are still raving about what an amazing time they had, they can’t stop! We haven’t stopped smiling and we can’t wait to go back! Thank you FDC for the exceptional service and hospitality. You provided the right atmosphere and over the top service to our family and friends and you made our dream wedding come true. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in September 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in May 2007
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing