We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise...”
Main house, view from poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house, view from poolside
Elevated view from the beach Orchid Bay beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Main house, view from poolside
Elevated view from the beach
Orchid Bay beach
Garden Suite
Diamante Suite
Presidente Suite bath
Royal Palm Suite bath with Tropical Outdoor Shower
Samana Suite sits cliffside for stunning views
Sun bathing overlook
Diamonte Suite
Royal Palm bath
Hot tub view
Cliffside sitting area
Dining deck
Beachview from cliff
Beach view from cliff
Party-sized hot tub
Cliff side gazebo
Front of main house
Entrance
View from great room
Garden suites building
On the beach
Presidente living room and bar
Presidente and Piscina suites building
View from cliff looking towards the main area
Outdoor chess
garden Suite bedroom
Elevated walkway to Garden suites from main house
View as you drive in
Royal Palm bath
Presidente bath
Billiards and gaming area
Custom card table
Great room
Dining room
Diamonte suite
Hot tub verandah
Hot tub verandah
Beach overlook
Covered hot tub
Manana Bar, open on three sides
Manana bar
Wedding ceremony site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve F
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise...”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Sometimes things are so good, you just can not say enough good about them. Sunrise Villa is one of those places. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left things were perfect. The rooms were spacious and comfortable although we spent very little time in the room. The main house was an oasis, from all the comfy furniture to the cool bar area. The main house was 100% open and the breeze blew through all day and night. The pool area was awesome and the hot tub is huge. Every thing was immaculately taken care of and so clean. The food was excellent also and was local fair. Fish and Lobster caught right there and fixed for us that day.
But the shining stars of the whole vacation was Ramon,Sandy,Poteto and Mr.Frank. We have never been taken care of by such awesome caring people. Ramon was our cop, security guard, doctor, bartender and before we left... friend. Sandy always met us with her BIG smile and Poteto made all of us laugh...
The staff would be reason for us to come back let alone the fact that Sunrise Villa is truly.........PARADISE...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A
1 review
“Did we say R-E-L-A-X-I-N-G?!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our visit to Sunrise Villa was amazing...the most relaxing visit I've ever had in the Caribbean! The entire property is beautiful, the ocean views and beach were incredible. The staff...Chris, Ramone, Frank, Rosa and others...were super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed good meals and had great weather. We enjoyed all of the villa's amenities...pool, hot tub, beach (was practically our own private beach all week!), giant chess board, massages...and also visited the local town of Cabrera as well as two spectacular beaches within a short drive. But the time spent on the villa grounds was the best and completely changed our minds about what makes for a great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscjon...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Breathtaking Property and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the moment you arrive until you depart you will never want to vacation anywhere else. The villa manager, staff, and most importantly the bartender Ramon made the entire visit absolute euphoria.

The only bad thing about the trip was leaving and trying to figure out when we can make it back to Sunrise Villa. Thank you so much for making our week so full of wonderful memories that we will carry with us for years to come!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desp4vaca...
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Truly an Oasis”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was my third year coming to Sunrise Villa with a large group of very diverse women. We all have different dietary needs, relaxation styles, and past vacations from which to compare. When we arrive, the staff is there, cheering and offering snacks and beverages; the hot tub is warm and bubbling and ready for us to enjoy. Our bags are delivered to our rooms which are located all over the property, each one appointed with lovely local charm, and soon after we've freshened up, dinner is served. We are not easy to please with food since everyone is following some sort of "lifestyle" and each of us leaves there with clear, glowing skin and happy bellies as a result of this fresh, well prepared food. Frank and Sandy run the kitchen and preparation with ease and if something you like is not there, they will literally leave to go get it for you. Ramon runs the bar but he's so much more than that--he's become our friend and takes care of each person, knows what they like and when it's time to bring the "Rum-a-Ritas" to the pool to get the party started! It's relaxing, beautiful, safe, fun, and can be as active or lazy as you choose. If you want a massage, both massage therapists are skilled and attentive to your needs. The beach is lovely, water is a little rough so we admire and stay close to the edge. The pool is where it's at and was recently refinished--it's cool and inviting!
We just chose our dates for next year so we'll be back for year number 4 in 2018--the countdown is on! Thank you Sunrise Villa for making it easy for our group to agree on a great location to gather every year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing again!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our groups third visit to Sunrise Villa! We love it here, it's line coming home! The villa is beautiful, the grounds are breathtaking and the entire staff is kind, welcoming and fun! The most delicious food and drinks, you don't need to leave nor will you want to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing