We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
23
9
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
9
5
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We recently stayed at this B & B whilst en route for Caen.

The location is lovely, set in the heart of the French countryside. There is a wonderful pool, complete with bar area and loungers. Vineyards surround the house, with the owner’s horses grazing in adjacent fields.

Our room was adequate, but very warm in high summer temperatures, so we needed a fan to keep cool. There were tea-making facilities, which we appreciated.

The bathroom was very small with an average shower and no shower gel. Past experience has always shown that this is provided.

I omitted to take swimming towels with us, as our experience at B & B’s in France in the past is that they have been provided. I was, therefore, shocked and surprised when, on asking our host if I could borrow one, to be informed that it would cost me Euros 5 for the privilege. It is surprising how a small incident like this, can leave one with a bad taste in one’s mouth.

This was one of the more expensive stop-overs that we had on this holiday (we did eight in all) and, frankly, this charge left me feeling I was being taken advantage of. As an example, one of our other B & B stop-overs, charged E89 for our one night stay. This included an excellent swimming pool, (swmimming towel was provided), bathroom with both walk-in shower and bath complete with shower gels, hand-wash and hand-cream, tissues, cotton wool and cotton buds, plus bottles of water. This contrasts strongly with the E126.00 that we were charged here, for an inferior service.

Our host recommended an exceptional family run restaurant for dinner in St Didier, which was a delight.

On leaving the next morning, my husband wanted to check out the best route for Clemont Ferrand, but found Laurent less than warm and helpful, his non-smiling approach suggesting that he actually found guests a bit of a trial and did not really have the patience to deal with enquiries such as ours. This is such a shame. Alone amongst our other B & B experiences, this stop-over had us feeling that we were simply a money making resource rather than welcome guests in what is, after all, someone’s home.

We would not return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was lovely. The house is in the middle of an orchard and very pieceful. The rooms are very clean and a good size but they don't have air con which was a problem while we were there. Your also need to bring your own shower gel. The owner Laetitia was the perfect host who provided a lovely breakfast and the evening meal we had there really was superb. You dine with the other guests outside which is a lovely way to meet everyone. The swimming pool is clean and a perfect way to relax. The outside kitchen is great and you can bring back food and wine. The closest area for going out to dinner is called St Dider and the restaurants we went to were wonderful, it's 1km away. You do need a car if your staying here and I would suggest a sat nav as well. The B&B is well located and all the beautiful parts of Provance are on your door step. Each morning Laetitia would help us plan our day.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just out of the bustle of town life, is this B & B with its adjoining stable of horses. Very good outdoor breakfasts served not only by Laetitia but by Laurent's everstylish & effervescent mother, Colette. A well appointed pool area is on site, likewise the horses are accessible for a visit & quite friendly. All the restaurant recommendations from Laetitia were right on the money for taste & value. All in all, a memorable experience for us.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed at Mas pichonny last weekend.
We booked with friends well in advance all the rooms to attend a nearby wedding.
Mme Desbordes was kind enough when we were less than expected to put one of the rooms back on the market without keeping the retainer.

The mas is a very pretty estate in a well kept garden, beautiful swimming pool area.
Rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. However bathrooms (especially the showers) don't match the room and the price of the rooms with no toiletry whatsoever, not even a soap.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of options served outside on the wonderful terrace.
Then why only average?
Although we were a large group, we weren't there much and quite polite even if I imagine noisier than a couple, but we never have hidden we were 10 friends coming for a wedding. We felt ill at ease as the welcoming was very cold, the husband did not even say hi when met on the property grounds. Check out on Sunday was at 10:30. We had gone to bed at 6am so left at 12:30 which was very much appreciated if we had not been literally and rudely kicked out.

All in all, Yes it is a very pretty place, but you really feel like some of your good parents friends are kindly lending you a room and you owe them, not the comfort of paying more than 100€ per night.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palmiterro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

booked well in advance and asked whether we wanted a meal there which we agreed to only to be told on arrival that this was not available. Not a major issue but no point offering if it is not available on a Saturday.

Overall ok but glad only booked for one night - would probably not return. Slight air of neglect in that the outside sofas and chairs clearly did not have cushions taken in when it rained and were starting to get damp or slightly mouldy. I get the impression that the operation is run principally by Mme and seems pretty popular with whole place full.

Recommend avoiding the room Plume d'Ange as it is above the front door which has a rather noisy code entry system - also one can hear the table being laid for breakfast outside very clearly in the morning which is not conducive to a holiday lie in.

I would recommend a lunch or dinner at Au Fils du Temps at Pernes if you do stay.

Room tip: avoid Plume D'Ange - above front door and where breakfast table is situated outside
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JRAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews