We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
23
9
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
9
5
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was lovely. The house is in the middle of an orchard and very pieceful. The rooms are very clean and a good size but they don't have air con which was a problem while we were there. Your also need to bring your own shower gel. The owner Laetitia was the perfect host who provided a lovely breakfast and the evening meal we had there really was superb. You dine with the other guests outside which is a lovely way to meet everyone. The swimming pool is clean and a perfect way to relax. The outside kitchen is great and you can bring back food and wine. The closest area for going out to dinner is called St Dider and the restaurants we went to were wonderful, it's 1km away. You do need a car if your staying here and I would suggest a sat nav as well. The B&B is well located and all the beautiful parts of Provance are on your door step. Each morning Laetitia would help us plan our day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just out of the bustle of town life, is this B & B with its adjoining stable of horses. Very good outdoor breakfasts served not only by Laetitia but by Laurent's everstylish & effervescent mother, Colette. A well appointed pool area is on site, likewise the horses are accessible for a visit & quite friendly. All the restaurant recommendations from Laetitia were right on the money for taste & value. All in all, a memorable experience for us.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed at Mas pichonny last weekend.
We booked with friends well in advance all the rooms to attend a nearby wedding.
Mme Desbordes was kind enough when we were less than expected to put one of the rooms back on the market without keeping the retainer.

The mas is a very pretty estate in a well kept garden, beautiful swimming pool area.
Rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. However bathrooms (especially the showers) don't match the room and the price of the rooms with no toiletry whatsoever, not even a soap.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of options served outside on the wonderful terrace.
Then why only average?
Although we were a large group, we weren't there much and quite polite even if I imagine noisier than a couple, but we never have hidden we were 10 friends coming for a wedding. We felt ill at ease as the welcoming was very cold, the husband did not even say hi when met on the property grounds. Check out on Sunday was at 10:30. We had gone to bed at 6am so left at 12:30 which was very much appreciated if we had not been literally and rudely kicked out.

All in all, Yes it is a very pretty place, but you really feel like some of your good parents friends are kindly lending you a room and you owe them, not the comfort of paying more than 100€ per night.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palmiterro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

booked well in advance and asked whether we wanted a meal there which we agreed to only to be told on arrival that this was not available. Not a major issue but no point offering if it is not available on a Saturday.

Overall ok but glad only booked for one night - would probably not return. Slight air of neglect in that the outside sofas and chairs clearly did not have cushions taken in when it rained and were starting to get damp or slightly mouldy. I get the impression that the operation is run principally by Mme and seems pretty popular with whole place full.

Recommend avoiding the room Plume d'Ange as it is above the front door which has a rather noisy code entry system - also one can hear the table being laid for breakfast outside very clearly in the morning which is not conducive to a holiday lie in.

I would recommend a lunch or dinner at Au Fils du Temps at Pernes if you do stay.

Room Tip: avoid Plume D'Ange - above front door and where breakfast table is situated outside
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JRAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent four delightful days and nights at Mas Pichony while touring in Provence. The proprietors, Laetitia and Laurent Desbrodes, were most welcoming. They showed us around their lovely country home, and the expansive grounds include a large swimming pool, with adjoining covered “summer kitchen,” pool furniture in shade or sunny, quiet restful spots around the lawn and a large patio. The 17th century farm house was modern and updated in every way, sheltered by a 400 year-old Plane Tree and surrounded by vineyards, orchards, and an equestrian facility. Breakfasts were pleasant and tasty, and by pre-arrangement an impressive five-course dinner was served one evening for us and the other seven guests.
Located between Saint Didier and Pernes les Fontaines the setting is quite rural and quiet, except for the occasional call of a rooster. Top of the list!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvinLare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews