We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect flat in delightful town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Noyers-sur-Serein, Yonne, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian I
1 review
“Perfect flat in delightful town”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat couldn't be more central. It lies in the heart of this charming and beautiful old Burgundian town with fine views on to lovely half-timbered houses. It is on the first floor above an excellent grocer, a few doors down from a fine boulangerie, across the street from a first-class winebar and a hundred yards from a superlative charcuterie/traiteur.
The flat is well decorated, well-equiped, cosy and very comfortable.
Julie was enormously helpful and made our stay extremely easy. I would recommend this flat to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellem
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just loved the location and the apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment had a very welcoming feel, loads of space, a big laundry, a gorgeous big attic bedroom but most of all we loved the picture perfect view of the medieval buildings outside from the mid level windows (which were double glazed) Wifi was fast. Julie emailed us great instructions for entry. The contact lady below was delightful. There was ample street parking available except on market morning and then there was a large carpark at the back of town to use. The apartment was warm, clean and the shower, although quite small, had great hot water. There was a supermarket below open long hours. BBC on TV. Could have done with a couple of more large coffee cups - no real issue. Lots of stairs over a few levels which was no problem to us - maybe to some.
Overall we felt it was our privilege to stay a while in such an old building in such a beautiful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for one night in June - we wish it had been longer. Such a comfortable, clean and perfectly located place. The kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for us to relax before exploring the wonderful village. Even the wi-fi internet was great. Allowed us to call family in Australia without drop outs. Although we weren't fortunate enough to meet the owner Julie, communication with her was easy. Everything was where Julie said it would be. I loved just looking out the lounge room window watching the square below. We loved our short, but relaxing stay in Noyers. And La Petite Etape aux Vins just made it perfect. Highly recommended.
P.S. Sorry Julie for the delay in posting this review.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time in this very comfy, quaint apartment in this beautiful town! Julie was a fantastic host - although we sadly didn't get to meet her she was always brilliant at getting back to us with important information. It was my birthday while i was there and she went the extra mile for us by making a restaurant reservation for us and popping a bottle of wine in the fridge! The apartment itself is very comfortable with everything you need. Noyers is an incredibly beautiful town and we would have loved more than a weekend to explore and enjoy the area. Two small additions which would have really made this perfect would have been access to bikes and a row-boat as this would have really allowed us to explore further - perhaps an agreement could be made with other accommodation owners to be able to rent these from them?
All in all thank you for a really wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc P
Montignies sur Sambre
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'endroit
Liked least: Les escaliers
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing