We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spacious farm with 3 ensuite bedrooms...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Andre-d'Allas, Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnfoR
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious farm with 3 ensuite bedrooms and a swimming pool!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of 2 couples over 60 and my dad who is 87. It was great to have an ensuite large bedroom each and 3 terraces to choose from so that everyone could do what they liked. The swimming pool was great and the sunlounges were very comfortable. It was very relaxing and quiet in the middle of the french country side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience and space
Liked least: The road leading up to it was rough and twisty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hi
It is wonderful you appreciated very much our cottage.
All the best
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Summer Rental”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We (family with 2 kids, 10 and 3) spent one week at this property in early June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Kids enjoyed the pool (although quite cold), barbecue, camp fire circle and playing with Darius the dog.

The kitchen facilities are good, with generous refrigerator space, so good use can be made of the huge Carrefour hypermarket only a 15 minute drive away in Sarlat.

The property is quite hard to find for the first time, so make sure to get clear directions from the owner before hand.

Also agree with the earlier reviews below.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hi,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our cottage.
Thanks
All the best
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeRebec...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely and beautiful house and a really perfect location for making day-trips in all directions!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in the region and 10 minutes or so from St. Cyprien and very close to Sarlat and the rest of the sites (prehistoric caves, medieval towns, etc). The host Danielle is amazing and kind and her dog Darius is one of a kind. Really loved our stay there. A gorgeous old French stone house with old fashioned fireplace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house itself and the terrific host
Liked least: Disappointed that the pool was not working. We had really looked forward to it, especially my daughter!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hi,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our farm.
Thank you
All the best
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandering...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful peaceful farmhouse with lots to do in surrounding Dordogne”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pech la fiere is an 18th century farmhouse nestled in the woodland of perigord noir, full of character and charm. Danielle and Pierre- the owners (plus their good natured dog Darius) are next door and available for any problems (in our case the lack of a corkscrew which was quickly resolved!), however it all felt very private and we were able to spend our time as we wanted without feeling overlooked. The furnishings and artefacts in the house are comfortable and fascinating reflecting french traditions and Danielle and Pierres travels to the Middle East and Africa. There are 2 doubles and one twin rooms - all comfortable and charming each with own bathroom, one double reached via separate staircase. Downstairs there is plenty of room with large living room/dining room kitchen (well equipped) and utility. Further dining areas outside in pleasant private garden (with BBQ) leading to a gated pool area. Under cover parking just opposite the house.
The local area is rich in wild life - we spotted dear, buzzards, bats, small lizards and many more. Whether day or night the main sounds you hear are those of nature.
We found good local restaurants at Meyrals a few minutes away by car. Within half an hours travel there are multiple opportunities to visit caves, castles, picturesque gardens, museums and more. We especially enjoyed canoeing down the Dordogne.
After busy days returning to the house and it's welcome pool was always a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Coming home to uk!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hi,
It is a real pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay in our cottage.
Thanks
All the best
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 1,179
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing