We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
34
22
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
22
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Villa Tavida is simply an amazing place. With the 100' waterfall, "Cascada Tavida" in the background, the lodge features a 4-bedroom hotel, restaurant spa, sauna, and the friendly and very pretty manager - Maria. It was a wonderful experience! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTavida, Manager at Villa Tavida Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to attend you and have you with us at Villa Tavida. We are waiting for you again. Our SPA is ready to welcome you and spoil you.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Villa Tavida is a wonderful small lodge in the mountains about 45 minutes drive north of Penonomé, Coclé Province. The lodge is built on a mountainous private reserve with river and 15 meter waterfall (The pool at the base of the waterfall is excellent for swimming.). The lodge has 6 ample rooms with AC (not really necessary) and balconies and showers overlooking the waterfall and adjacent mountains. Villa Tavida has an excellent restaurant serving delicious Panamanian dishes. Many of the vegetables served in the restaurant are grown in the terraced organic garden on the property. The newest addition to Villa Tavida is a spa with sauna, 2 jacuzzis, and massage rooms.

Room tip: All the rooms are comfortable and have excellent views. Some of them require walking up several flights of stairs.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SumanDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

It's a peaceful place in the mountains of Cocle. Enjoyed the waterfall and a very relaxing massage. The food at the restaurant was excellent. There is still some construction but soon to be completed. The last part of the road is bad but not terrible. Next time I will stay overnight.

Room tip: With the Waterfall view
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pacolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTavida, Gerente at Villa Tavida Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We'd love to have you as guest. We wait for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My daughter and I were looking for a weekend getaway off the beaten path. We found it in Villa Tavida. The property is at the end of a paved road up the mountains, only 45 minutes from a major town. All the staff was courteous, helpful and super attentive. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable with amazing views. The meals were very well prepared and reasonably priced. We arranged for massages in our rooms after our hikes through the forest with one of their guides. There is a waterfall with a groomed path just minutes from your room with an amazing swimming hole. They are in the process of completing a spa which will offer yoga, therapeutic baths, etc. I will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTavida, Gerente at Villa Tavida Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Hello Karen! Thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are still improving the gardens and we hope that the Spa is finished soon. It was nice to have you as guests and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

My family of 5 just spent 3 lovely days over Christmas at this unique rainforest retreat. We had a lovely, home-cooked Christmas Eve dinner that was prepared and served by Juan, the manager and his wonderful, friendly staff. The accommodations were newly renovated and the grounds and gardens are simply beautiful. Each room overlooks spectacular views of the waterfall and rainforest-- balconies with hammocks are very relaxing. Juan and his staff were very welcoming-- we felt right at home. The trail to the waterfall is an easy hike- swimming under the falls was fantastic. Everything was simple yet elegant. Very pleased with this lovely, peaceful retreat.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank kn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews