We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location short walk min ferry host island beach trogir croatia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2014

13 of us aged from 4 to 64, stayed here for 8 nights. We were delighted for so many reasons. The German lady was extremely welcoming and friendly, we knew a few words of German and used our translate app on our phones. Our apartments were roomy and spotlessly clean.The pool was small but perfect for all the ages. We were less than 100 yards from the beach, bars, restaurants, supermarket, boat taxi to Trogir, and base for boat trips round the Islands. But the piece de resistance was the BARBECUE AREA. There was a huge table and an outdoor kitchen with barbecue. We spent several wonderful evenings there catering for ourselves. I especially recommend the Plisivac boat trip; with a water slide, and a perfect lunch served under the shade of trees and fishing nets, a small folk quartet serenading us, well worth the cost. I think everyone, ticket seller, crew, cooks and singers were all from the same family. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrejusFrejus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the Kruna Grada for 1week 8th-15th August.excellent location as described on the website/brochure.Rooms are clean and spacious, hosts very accommodating and helpful.Pool is not huge but catered for our needs and is clean and has enough sun loungers and shade if needed.
Free WI-Fi which is essential for many.
A little road noise as the property is so close to amenities,however it never bothered us and when the balcony doors were closed it was quiet enough to sleep.
Suitable for families and couples alike.
As for the resort,there is everything that you need within 800 metres, a lovely beach,money exchange,bars and restaurants in abundance,supermarket and ferry to Trogir that runs until midnight. Close to Split airport,traffic can be busy at peak times but there's no need to rush whilst on vacation.
Overall an excellent choice for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Balcony room for great view at front,pool room for quieter location.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreekIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 days at Kruna Grada after a week long sailing trip. It Was a great choice coming here to spend the few nights before leaving the country.
The staff here is extremly service Minded. Although the elderly lady thats around most of the time don't know a word english it was no problem coming in contact with the guy that spoke english, ower the Phone, even though he had a day off. I would recommend this place for everyone that wants a clean and good place to stay the days you wait for the plane ride back home!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at Villa Kruna Grada after Split. Our room was spacious & clean, with a small kitchen area so we made our own breakfast everyday. Few mins walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. It was lovely watching sunset at the beach/bars. Pool area was decent & quiet but we did not have the time to lounge there. Only downside - the lady in charge is German & couldn't speak a word of English!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A nice place don't get me wrong, clean and spacious apartments. I am unsure of what a sea view is in Croatia if anyone can help let me know? The pool...well you could hardly swing a cat in it!! We were looking forward to a relaxing end to the holiday pre-airport and flight home...

And the price is not what is advertised on his website...This is the only review I have ever written

Dissapointed...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews