We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Facilities”
Review of Villa Kruna Grada

Villa Kruna Grada
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kruna Grada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the Kruna Grada for 1week 8th-15th August.excellent location as described on the website/brochure.Rooms are clean and spacious, hosts very accommodating and helpful.Pool is not huge but catered for our needs and is clean and has enough sun loungers and shade if needed.
Free WI-Fi which is essential for many.
A little road noise as the property is so close to amenities,however it never bothered us and when the balcony doors were closed it was quiet enough to sleep.
Suitable for families and couples alike.
As for the resort,there is everything that you need within 800 metres, a lovely beach,money exchange,bars and restaurants in abundance,supermarket and ferry to Trogir that runs until midnight. Close to Split airport,traffic can be busy at peak times but there's no need to rush whilst on vacation.
Overall an excellent choice for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Balcony room for great view at front,pool room for quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreekIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 days at Kruna Grada after a week long sailing trip. It Was a great choice coming here to spend the few nights before leaving the country.
The staff here is extremly service Minded. Although the elderly lady thats around most of the time don't know a word english it was no problem coming in contact with the guy that spoke english, ower the Phone, even though he had a day off. I would recommend this place for everyone that wants a clean and good place to stay the days you wait for the plane ride back home!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at Villa Kruna Grada after Split. Our room was spacious & clean, with a small kitchen area so we made our own breakfast everyday. Few mins walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. It was lovely watching sunset at the beach/bars. Pool area was decent & quiet but we did not have the time to lounge there. Only downside - the lady in charge is German & couldn't speak a word of English!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A nice place don't get me wrong, clean and spacious apartments. I am unsure of what a sea view is in Croatia if anyone can help let me know? The pool...well you could hardly swing a cat in it!! We were looking forward to a relaxing end to the holiday pre-airport and flight home...

And the price is not what is advertised on his website...This is the only review I have ever written

Dissapointed...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at Kruna Grada with a 4 year old son and are absolutely happy with our choice of villa. Our room was spacious, breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the owners where nothing but helpful and welcoming at all times. The beach is a 3 minute walk from the villa with excellent bars and restaurants nearby. The swimming pool was spotless, there was always enough sun loungers in the shade and out in the sun. Highly recommend this property. Thanks a lot for such a pleasant stay to the owners!!!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the road but it was very quite at night, double glazed windows, enough space for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrusyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okrug Gornji hotels
0.6 km away
Apartments Kelic
Apartments Kelic
#1 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
3 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Apartmani Slavica
#2 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
4 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 9 in Okrug Gornji
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Karlovic Apartments
Karlovic Apartments
#14 of 78 in Okrug Gornji
1 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartments Levarda
Apartments Levarda
#22 of 78 in Okrug Gornji
7 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartments Vojin
Apartments Vojin
#1 of 78 in Okrug Gornji
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kruna Grada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kruna Grada

Address: A. Starcevica, Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island 21223, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island > Okrug Gornji
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Okrug Gornji
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Kruna Grada 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kruna Grada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kruna Grada Okrug Gornji, Ciovo Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing