We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk great location ferry min island host trogir croatia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 days at Kruna Grada after a week long sailing trip. It Was a great choice coming here to spend the few nights before leaving the country.
The staff here is extremly service Minded. Although the elderly lady thats around most of the time don't know a word english it was no problem coming in contact with the guy that spoke english, ower the Phone, even though he had a day off. I would recommend this place for everyone that wants a clean and good place to stay the days you wait for the plane ride back home!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at Villa Kruna Grada after Split. Our room was spacious & clean, with a small kitchen area so we made our own breakfast everyday. Few mins walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. It was lovely watching sunset at the beach/bars. Pool area was decent & quiet but we did not have the time to lounge there. Only downside - the lady in charge is German & couldn't speak a word of English!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A nice place don't get me wrong, clean and spacious apartments. I am unsure of what a sea view is in Croatia if anyone can help let me know? The pool...well you could hardly swing a cat in it!! We were looking forward to a relaxing end to the holiday pre-airport and flight home...

And the price is not what is advertised on his website...This is the only review I have ever written

Dissapointed...

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at Kruna Grada with a 4 year old son and are absolutely happy with our choice of villa. Our room was spacious, breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the owners where nothing but helpful and welcoming at all times. The beach is a 3 minute walk from the villa with excellent bars and restaurants nearby. The swimming pool was spotless, there was always enough sun loungers in the shade and out in the sun. Highly recommend this property. Thanks a lot for such a pleasant stay to the owners!!!

Room tip: Our room was facing the road but it was very quite at night, double glazed windows, enough space for a family with 2 children
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrusyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

i have just come back from Kruna Grada having had 2 apartments with my family a toddler and teen included .Very near to the beach just a short walk downhill .Friendly staff when they were available but difficult to find when needed.
We were 2 days without hot water before we were able to tell the guy who spoke english .There is a lady about but she is unable to speak english .
Having said this we would definately go back .It is very clean ,two electric rings ,no oven or micro.And enough crockery and cutlery .
Air con is included in the price.
breakfast is available if needed.
Very nice roof terrace we used for an evening meal a couple of times also.
Good restaurant at the foot of the hill 100yds away .And will do pizza takweaway
Supermarket over the rd from the beach and bakers for daily7 bread
An easy holiday for beach getting to Trogir and going to Split for the day.
Side of building best for shade in the evening and the 2nd floor has lovely sea side views although the verandas are small.
Expensive but it perhaps because you are near amenities .
Would recommend

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews