We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
vanilla exterior.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vanilla exterior.
Terrace at Vanilla cottage Vanilla Cottage contemporary welcoming master bedroom 5ft bed,TV,USB,Ipod dock, duvet, towels robes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
vanilla exterior.
Terrace at Vanilla cottage
Vanilla Cottage contemporary welcoming master bedroom 5ft bed,TV,USB,Ipod dock, duvet, towels robes
Vanilla Cottage contemporary welcoming master bedroom 5ft bed,TV,USB,Ipod dock, duvet, towels robes
Vanilla Cottage contemporary welcoming master bedroom 5ft bed,TV,USB,Ipod dock, duvet, towels robes
Bright well equipped kitchen dining room
Vanilla  smart well equipped kitchen
Smart bathroom with whirlpool showerbath
Shiny bathroom
vanilla lavender terrace
vanilla  comfortable  and cosy sitting room
Tea by the fire
Tea in our special service
Relax!
Single bedroom is small but perfectly formed!
single bedroom
Dining area ready for Christmas arrivals
You have arrived!
Vanilla Cottage at Christmas with real tree
World Heritage Centre Blaenavon and Big Pit convenient from Vanilla Cottage
Stunning Monmouthshire scenery
Riverbank walks on the River Usk very near Vanilla
Usk Agricultural Show early September
Raglan Castle close by and fun to explore
Tintern Abbey- a must to visit
Tintern viewed from Offas Dyke ( Devils Pulpit)
Excellent cycling and mountain biking locally
View from Vanilla Cottage's lane
View from further along our lane
Christmas Windowledge at Vanilla
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Usk, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thunderbi...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a stay at Vanilla cottage we had a fantastic time lovely walks and great weather highly recommended.The cottage was lovely for the two of us and our two black Labradors Holly and Charlie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Delighted you chose us and so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again- we will do our best to arrange great weather for next time as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyboo12...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here over Christmas .wow its perfect, warm welcome from owner,fire blazing and complimentary champagne and mince pies .... Table set ready for Christmas day with crackers and napkins . The cottage is cosy and well maintained.roomy bathroom with spa bath...the main bedroom is a good size ,more complimentary homemade vodka which I'm sad to say I didn't share .the location is great for walking ,we did a 7 mile walk round the river usk the scenery was stunning.... Dog friendly with a secure garden and dog biscuit on arrival...we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to add this review! As you see we try hard and it's so great when it's all appreciated and enjoyed! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say! As a busy couple who want a peaceful weekend away with the dog this couldn't be more perfect! We have stayed in a few holiday rentals and this is the best one! The owners have gone the extra mile and put in so much effort to make this feel like a home away from home! Even down to a doggy biscuit on arrival!
The owners made sure we had arrived safely and there was a bottle of wine and some yummy welsh cakes waiting for us. The property had all the mod cons including sky tv. The wood burner was a real treat (already prepared on arrival). The beds were comfy and the cottage was warm and cosy... Lots of
Lovely walks on the doorstep and the cottage was in a quiet location (pub in walking distance if you want it)
Nothing better than a long walk and then a glass Of wine in front of the fire to make anyone feel human again!!! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, as you say we do try hard and its wonderful when that is noticed and enjoyed. Thanks also for leaving it in good order. Not everyone does and that is also much appreciated! Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klangkoer...
dortmund
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful cottage with character, perfect equiped, in a lovely landscape, near to all attractions of landscape,castles & towns of South Wales...We hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warmth of welcome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
We were so glad you came to us and that we could welcome you on a big Rugby weekend! Please come again- there are often matches! ( If you come with other supporters next time our larger cottages could we come up to 3 couples each )Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage We do try hard to please and really appreciate this. Kind regards
Fiona and Malcolm Wilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naianiret...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, just not enough”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really good stay for a weekend, but so relaxing we didn't really explore the local area. We went to sugarloaf mountain, Abergavveny and Cardiff, and also visited Raglan castle, all lovely. But then discovered that there were lots of lovely local walks. The cottage was extremely comfortable, very well equipped and peaceful, just what you need for a break from a busy working life. Our dog was very well catered for as well - bonio, towels, bowls etc and really enjoyed sitting half way up the stairs looking out the window. Loved watching the long tail tits on the bird feeders. Owners very friendly and responded very quickly to emails, query's etc.
Thoroughly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing