We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Les Hirondelles
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orcines
Reviewed 19 June 2015

A fantastic place to stay for visiting Puy de Dome and Vulcania and surprisingly easy to reach from Clermont-Ferraud. The room was a basic logis room, standard comfort and the service was great. We ate dinner in the restaurant: standard French fare, well cooked.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nousvoici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2014

We have stayed in Logis de France for over 30 yrs and rarely been disappointed. The room at Hirondelles was fine, but dinner not. The Menu du Jour was not to our liking so chose the overpriced limited menu. On the advice of the waiter, I chose a local dish which was a lukewarm mixture of what appeared to be the same dauphinoise potatoes as my husband had with a few bits of ham and cold smoked ham on the side. My husband paid €7 extra for a mediocre piece of beef as he did not want tripe with pig's foot.
Breakfast, not cheap,saw not a single thing on our table other than a paper place mat. Everything had to be put on our table by us.
The following night we had a cheaper, but so much better experience which will be reviewed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel on our drive around Limousin and Auvergne. Rooms are very adequate, windows to the outside, beds comfortable and breakfast good. No 'French' atmosphere as in restored building, etc but a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Good value hotel, very clean and big family rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We arrived late on a Friday night, managed to get a room, and just got into the restaurant before it closed.
They were happy for our dog to share our room (cost 7 euro).
The room was excellent, clean, spacious, all you need for an overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orcines
0.8 km away
Le Relais des Puys
Le Relais des Puys
#1 of 3 in Orcines
315 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
826 reviews
3.7 km away
Le Chatel Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arum Hotel
Arum Hotel
#2 of 3 in Orcines
91 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Clermont Estaing
Hotel Clermont Estaing
#5 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
460 reviews
5.2 km away
Privilodges Carre de Jaude
Privilodges Carre de Jaude
#20 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Hirondelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Hirondelles

Address: 34 route de Limoges, 63870 Orcines, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand > Orcines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orcines
Price Range: $130 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Hirondelles 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Hirondelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing