We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely charming!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charles T
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We could not have been more pleased with this lovely, old world garden apartment complete with private garden terrace and located in the heart of beautiful Tuscany. Nicola and Tammy were wonderful, gracious hosts who made our stay so very comfortable. This apartment is located in a large tuscan villa built in the 1500's on the outskirts of the town and has all the charm of that era with all the comfortability of a modern apartment. Nicola and Tammy have lovingly decorated and furnished so there is no want that is is not cared for. We traveled with our 22 year old daughter who had a lovely room of her own and we enjoyed cooking 2 tuscan meals in the amply equipped kitchen during our stay. Breakfast and dinners on the terrace with a view of the country side was a highlight. We felt as though we were staying in the home of a good friend after meeting Nicola and would definitely love to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old world charm and the terrace
Liked least: Because it is a garden apartment it is a little damp and there is no air conditioning. Although we were not ever uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words. This is exactly how we want our guests to feel when they come to stay here. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we'll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely private terrace, with its view of the stunning Tuscan countryside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We are so happy that you got to enjoy the apartment as well as fit in loads of sightseeing. I hope all of our tips on the area helped you to get orientated and find your way around more easily. Hopefully we'll see you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Wow, thank you so much for all of your wonderful remarks. This is exactly what we want our guests at Casa Mia to feel and enjoy when they stay here.
All the best, we hope to see you all back here one day.
Tamara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouLaBell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous Casa Mia!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent four nights at Tammy and Nicola's beautiful Casa Mia. The location was perfect for our trip and we needed a central place to travel around all parts of Tuscany in the search for a wedding venue - 30 mins from Florence and Siena and about an Hour and 15 mins to the coast. A lovely little town, San Donato, is a few minutes away where you can by your groceries etc and there is a great restaurant 2 mins drive away, Chianti Village Morocco, where they do great pizzas, pasta, risotto and of course Chianti!

The house itself is stunning - a cottage feel, tastefully decorated and with everything you need for a home from home stay. The authentic Tuscan features and original brickwork are beautiful and all the added touches that have been used to restore the space from the original use of an Olive Mill have been sympathetically done with love and care. Thought has gone into making Casa Mia comfortable and the beds, sheets, towels etc are all top quality ensuring that you feel that you are experiencing a special place.

There are all mod cons including a smart TV, good WiFi connection and DVDs to watch after a long day of touring and wine tasting - Our hosts were kind enough to leave a bottle prosecco and gorgeous biscuits which we really appreciated and thought was a lovely touch.

A real bonus is a courtyard garden that is belongs to Casa Mia, where you can relax and have a glass of vino with amazing views surrounded by herbs, plants and trees that have been there for centuries.

Tammy and Nicola were amazing hosts - Communication was great from the start and they even introduced and came with us to see some venues that are possible options for our wedding! We couldn't have asked for better people to guide us around and Tammy has been fantastic and is still helping us with Wedding information!

Many thanks for all your help guys and thank you for a making our stay so easy and memorable!

Ciao!!
L+A :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
You travelled many miles in those 4 days in search of your wedding venue and I'm sure that the location of Casa Mia helped you save time when getting on the road every day to make it to your destinations on time. Sitting out on the terrace in the cool of the evening with a nice glass of Chianti and watching the sunset is the best way to wind down and take in the reality of being here in Tuscany.
I was happy to take you to see some nearby villas which could have been possibilities for the wedding. I'm glad you liked the little local village of San Donato as much as we do.
Hopefully we'll see you both again soon.
Tammy and Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of owners, nothing too much for them.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We are so happy to have helped you to settle in and find your way around while exploring this beautiful part of the World and that you've managed to experience a little taste of Tuscan life. It's wonderful that you have enjoyed the apartment so much. Hopefully we'll see you back here again one day.
Best,
Tamara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing