We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic romantic luxury cottage for two”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanfoist, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irene W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic romantic luxury cottage for two”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Incline Cottage, a gorgeous,luxury cottage for two and our dog came too. Perfect location beside the Monmouth and Brecon Canal, in stunning countryside. Everything you could wish for. Cosy log burner in the open plan lounge, walk in shower in the bathroom. Huge comfortable bed with top quality bed linen. To top it all a large roll top bath in the bedroom. The cottage exudes quality and luxury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Incline Cottage, and that you appreciated the wonderful scenery. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_bouyblue
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places on earth!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Well for me you can't go wrong visiting what I consider to be my second home Wales. The area around Brecon is lovely to say the least, and the Welsh people are for the main very friendly. I have been visiting the area for over 50 years now and will keep going back as long as I can. Our accommodation was first class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
We are delighted that you enjoy holidaying in Wales so much. We agree it's a wonderful place and we hope to welcome you back to our cottages again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser71...
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in incline cottage which was absolutely beautiful very clean and well equipped to a very high standard , by the canal surround by woodland with views of the beacons . A private driveway to the owners residence and three beautiful cottages well separated . Abergavenny 10 minutes by car a beautiful town with a market on a Tuesday. Also a waitrose just down the road 5 mins in car . Ideal for walkers especially along the towpath or a get away from it all break .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay in Incline Cottage. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your break in this idyllic location. Hope you can visit us again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property, perfect break”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really loved the property and location. Very comfortable and extremely well equipped. I really hope we can return before too long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased that you loved Wharfinger's Cottage, and had a memorable holiday here in Wales. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Stunning location,beautiful views,tastefully furnished , a 5 star comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wharfinger's Cottage three visits, Hillside Cottage once visited, our anticipation and expectation of Drydock Cottage for a two week stay was exceeded in every department. What an imaginative conversion, the owners in their creativity have exceeded themselves again. Next time I'll be booking a narrow boat week one and a cottage week two .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
We are thrilled that you liked our conversion of the former Dry Dock. As you know, our aim is to 'wow' customers! It's always a pleasure to welcome you back, and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing