We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
FindHotel
USD 513
View deal
StayForLong
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
257
54
29
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
54
29
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stromboli pool area beach club santa marina minute drive vegetables and herbs heaven on earth junior suite coffee machine wines tasca sea minimalist views salina malvasia volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights here at the end of our Sicily trip. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and helped us with the itinerary we wanted to do. The restaurant food is quite superb and a definite perfect evening with amazing sunset. Drinks by the pool late afternoon are divine. The rooms themselves are functional and not frilly. Quite private. Only negative that comes with being on a live vineyard is the tractor which was quite noisy and also sprayed something smelly we had to shut windows. (Especially if you want an afternoon nap). However that is a very small inconvenience.
Highly recommend this place if you visit Salina.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank adelleh213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

It is hard to imagine a better experience.

Gorgeous is a word which resonates.

Even perfect perhaps.

Probably better for adults , with no obvious children's activities.

The food and service were exquisite .

The only slight downside is that you have to catch a free shuttle into town, otherwise wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ICarso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

It's rare when I find an establishment of any sort (hotel, restaurant, bar, etc.) which completely surpasses my high expectations - Capofaro is one such place.

The place is paradise. The grounds and surroundings are gorgeous, manicured but rustic, the rooms minimalist but tasteful and the attention from the staff immaculate.

I was shocked to se any negative reviews associated with Capofaro. The quality is that of an ultra exclusive 5 star resort but for a incredibly reasonable price. I will absolutely return here and my only regret is that I didn't get to spend more time.

Perhaps the most all around amazing place I've ever stayed at!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Really exceptional place with views and setting to die for. Only criticism would be it would be good to see a little more variety on the light and snack menu - but it was a hard place to leave, the staff extremely friendly and the maintenance and love gone into the place obvious.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank catschreier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Paradise on earth. A magnificent property overlooking the Mediterranean and other Aeolian islands; the vineyards surround all the buidings; simple but elegant room, bath, porch (#20); class personified; plantings beautifully maintained; a great chef/restaurant serving modern cuisine all day; terrific, helpful, informed staff; incredible massage w Rodika ( sp?). What can I say - we loved it. OK, there's no beach on site, but a large pool; wifi could be better; shower pressure poor. We'll be back!
M

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews