We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
95
18
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
18
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolluxurylighthouseguestssardiniabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We felt just like home
Very nice and kind staff
The view, the comfort,the food and everything about this place Was Amazing
We will surely come back
This experience was much better than to go in a 5star crowded hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We spent amazing 2 days in a dream place. Hidden in the wild Sardinian landscape, a jewel with impeccable staff. Thanks to Rodolfo, Antonio, Angelo and Filippo that took care of us and made our stay unforgettable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zacca31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We have been a few days ago: this place is out of this world; a insulated lighthouse renovated with a lot of taste; great food & wine. Amazing view. We have been very welcome there and had amazing time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It's a gorgeous location but we had a few problems with this hotel. If you can call it a hotel in the true sense of the word.I had the feeling we were staying in the owner's home but not very welcome. Possibly, the slight language barrier may have been difficult. The most helpful staff member was ? Ronaldo who spoke better English.
The walks around the lighthouse are lovely and we found a great snorkelling spot a few coves over and away from the crowds. I also thought the cost: value ratio was low so although I'm glad we stayed it wasn't our favourite hotel in Sardinia.
The area is understandably windy but made it hard to enjoy the pool. Place is hard to find and despite emailing before about our arrival we were not given the gate code and had a long, hot walk up and then back to get the car.

Room Tip: view from main house are best but possibly not worth the cost
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lisavanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First of all: To stay here is quite a luxury. The biggest luxury of this hotel is the unique location and atmosphere. You can visit high-class hotels with perfect service all over the world but you do not have that many lighthouses turned into an accommodation like the Faro Capo Spartivento. We really enjoyed our stay, spending most of the day relaxing at the little pool and honestly doing nothing but savouring the incredible view at the sea. The staff was absolutely perfect, very attentive and caring but not to close so you can be on your own. The dinner was exquisite, they change the menu every day depending on the fresh products the can purchase. Of course you could argue about certain points you would expect to be mandatory for a hotel on this level (e.g. Wifi available at every spot), but actually we didn´t care about this... We preferred watching the sea and the dolphins ;-)

Room Tip: There are two suits with sea view in the lighthouse, but every room is beautiful and special...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyGilmore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews