We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant first family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
244 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 244 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant first family holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Despite being a little nervous with this being the first family holiday we have had with our 5 month old daughter, on arriving at the property we knew that this was going to be a great holiday. The welcome we received from our hosts Lesley, Dean and their daughter Grace and the help and advice we were given throughout our stay made for a brilliant holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we even had a meal out one evening whilst Lesley and Grace babysitted!
Despite having a long list of places we planned to visit locally, on arriving at the property and seeing the beautiful gardens and pool, we ended up spending a lot of time relaxing there instead. Our daughter was well catered for with baby bath, travel cot and inflatable seat/ring for the pool and their daughter Grace was excellent with her- we now have to play daily "peek-a-boo" with her as it's her favourite game! Rather than eating out on an evening we decided to self cater as we found this easier once our daughter had gone to bed and was easy to do in the fully equiped kitchen within the appartment. There are also numerous DVDs available to watch.
Mogliano is only 10 minutes walk away and has a couple of supermarkets if required and we would recommend sampling the ice cream at Zanzibar's as mentioned in previous posts. We enjoyed visiting the Abbadia di Fiastra, a 10 minute drive away and found it was very baby friendly, with numerous walks to push a buggy round. The city of Macerata is also worth a visit and would recommend the wine tasting.
We look forward to a return trip in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
486hayley...
Brough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from a wonderful holiday at the Caserma Carina and Le Marche, first visit to both and it willl not be the the last! The first thing that us struck us upon arriving at this stunning property was the beautifully kept garden, fabulous views and warm welcome from our hosts, Dean, Lesley and Grace.

We were the 'newbies' everyone else there had been there at least five times before and it was easy to see why. We were relaxed in no time and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts often going out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

Five minutes drive or ten minute walk to the town of Mogliano provided restaurants, bars and shops with local atmosphere for anyone who wants to experience the real side to Italy, lovely wines, pastas and ice cream at Zanzibar's. Incedibly cheap to eat out or equally so should you want to eat iin at the apartments.

Plenty to do in the area, within ian hours drive to coast, lakes and historic sights Wine tasting at the local vineyard was excellent and fully recommended.

Do make sure though that you give yourself enough time to enjoy Caserma Carina... It really is a pleasure and fully enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed vibe and helpful hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our second stay here was absolutely fantastic. The views, the weather, the abundance of superb local and friendly restaurants, the excellent 'home from home' apartment, the lovely local town just a few minutes walk away and the fantastic gardens and pool. We had a great week, with visits to an excellent beach, Lake Fiastra mountain village and of course the local vineyard for some excellent plonk whilst taking in the local scenery. It was great to have Dean, Lesley and Grace on hand with their local tips and advice. We love it here and had a superb holiday, both fun and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobieson
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dean, Lesley and Grace have done the most wonderful job creating this home away from home. It had everything we needed and wanted from a holiday - a great apartment (including a box of toys for our one-year-old to play with) in a lovely building with a georgous pool and well-stocked honesty fridge. And all in a beautiful location. In 10 days we barely scraped the surface of all there is to do in the area - from national parks to caves, beaches, historic/archaeological sites, wonderful places to eat, and local characters (our favourite was 'the mad butcher of Loro Piceno').

Every piece of advice we got from Dean and Lesley (and we asked for a lot) was spot on and Grace and the family dog Marley were wonderful with our wannabe toddler who adored them both and practically learnt to walk in chasing after them.

Dean, Lesley and Grace's warmth, humour, and care for their guests and their Caserma have created one of the most welcoming, relaxed and lovely places we've ever stayed in. We cannot wait to go back next time we're over that side of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked at short notice on a recommendation and could only fit 5 nights in. But it was well worth it. Fabulous location, wonderful views over countryside but only minutes from the small town of Mogliano. Lesley, Dean, Grace and Marley have created a beautiful, welcoming place for a truly relaxing holiday in a totally unspoilt part of Italy. Lavanda Apartment was spacious, cool and very comfortable. And if you wanted anything you just had to ask and it appeared in mintues. So much to see and do in the area, at a leisurely pace and Dean or Lesley were always on hand to offer suggestions and directions etc. And what fun wine tasting at the local vineyard, also available chilled in the poolside fridge! Looking forward to a return trip soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing