We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kermitIre...
ireland
2 reviews
“Fabulous Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2009 for a stay in May 2009

We stayed in the 2 bedroom appartment (Girasole) which was perfect for a family with young children. The apartment was well kitted out with a selection of toys, books and games for the evenings in. The location was amazing with breathtaking views of the mountains from the lovely pool and gardens. The hosts Lesley & Dean were so friendly - offered great advice about local attractions, kiddie friendly beaches and places to eat. We have already booked our next stay at beautiful Caserma Carina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewerB...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed 3 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Our extended family booked out the entire house for a week and all the apartments were beautifully decorated and well equipped. Lesley and Dean made us feel welcome and kept the place spotless throughout our stay. The pool was always warm and clean.The surrounding area is beautiful - the lake in the mountains are well worth a visit. For amazing gelato, try Zanzibar just up the road - delicious!!! Would highly recommend a visit...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kc1705
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartments in a beautiful location and stunning views”
Reviewed 31 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

This was our first time in Le Marche, and Caserma Carina was a lucky find. Dean and Lesley have sympathetically restored their half of the huge country house. The comfortable apartments are really well equipped and there is currently no charge for the air conditioning. The grounds are very pretty and well laid out and the pool area is clean with plenty of comfortable sunbeds. You do really need a car unless you are a keen walker who can make it up the hill to Mogliano (about 15 minutes walk). There is a really good restaurant on the edge of town which is nearer the accomodation and we did walk here, but is still uphill!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigglymun...
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, peaceful, spectular views of the Siblini Mtns.”
Reviewed 30 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

A perfect location as it's not far from the Adriatic Coast and the beautiful quaint hill top villages of Le Marche. The luxury apts. are terrific and the owners are extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool is another amazing asset to this location as you can enjoy breath taking views of the Siblini mountains from the pool. Another added bonus is that there is a local Italian caterer who makes delicious local specialities and can deliver the food right to your apt, if you and your family don't feel like cooking one night. I would highly recommend Caserma Carina and it would also be a great place to rent out to 4 individual families who were all wanting to all go on holiday together

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janecarme...
england
2 reviews
“A friendly and relaxing enviornment”
Reviewed 27 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

It is difficult to imagime hosts that could be more accomodating, friendly and kind. Dean Lesley and Gracie made us feel so welcome and a perfect place to elax and unwind away from the bustle of busy life. The accomodation was comfortable and immaculate. We spent quiet alot of our time in the pool with the children. The accomodation is easy reach also to the beach and hills. Whilst we were there the locl town at its annual festival which was really great fun. Dean and Lesley made sure that all those at caserma carina had the oppotunity to eat out at the festival and to experience real local life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing