We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute luxury with stunning scenery.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gmhawthor...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury with stunning scenery.”
Reviewed 21 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Stayed for two weeks with Dean & Lesley who were probably the best hosts in the world. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Their knowledge of the area is first class. Whatever you needed to know you only had to ask. Mogliano is a very pretty little town. Going up every morning to Angel Bar for an expresso and sitting amongst the locals looking out at the amazing views and watching the world go by was brilliant. The people are warm, friendly, and even though we had no real italian they gave us all the time in the world. Go to see Peppe Cotto in Loro Piceno. You have never experienced a butchers shop like this one !. Caserma Carina is a beautifully restored house and Dean and Lesley should be very proud of it. But they, also, are part of what makes it work. Our daughter was celebrating a birthday while we were there and they even organised a cake. The actual apartment we had (Girasole) was beautifully fitted out to a very high standard. The garden and pool area were meticuously cared for by Dean (and Lesley & Grace too) and the views to die for. Total relaxation is guaranteed. It's rare to come home from a holiday and say you were 100% satisfied with your accommodation and location but, in this case, it is true. A very special place with very special hosts. Thanks again Dean, Lesley & Grace. (P.S. Dean, you really need to losen up and start talking to people. Lose the shyness, crack a joke or two and wear better tee-shirts!!!!!! - Just kidding )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandGP
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We have just returned from probably the best holiday we have ever had.”
Reviewed 22 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009

We have just returned from probably the best holiday we have ever had. Caserma Carina has been beautifully restored by Dean and Lesley. It sits in a lovely valley just on the edge of Mogliano, an ancient town with great bars and restaurants. In fact we walked into town quite a few times which was a real bonus.

We stayed in Lavanda apartment which is a large loft apartment with amazing views over the countryside and the mountains. The apartment was first class and we particularly enjoyed the very nice leather sofa to relax on in the evenings. The weather was fantastic and it was a real treat to bbq our fresh fish bought from a local fishmonger who comes to Caserma Carina every Wednesday morning. Not what we expected in April.

Marche is an area we hadn’t heard about until this year and it has been love at first sight.

Dean and Lesley were exceptional hosts, always on hand to pass on their local knowledge of the area and especially their recommendations for local restaurants. Friends told us about Caserma Carina and even their recommendation didn’t do this lovely country house justice. It felt like home for the week and we will certainly be returning next year or even later this year if funds allow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
studentsu...
\Maidstone
1 review
“LE Marche Experience”
Reviewed 1 November 2008 for a stay in June 2008

June 2008 & October 2008 Tricia Neil

We have enjoyed 2 wonderful weeks at this excellent Holiday Retreat. The apartments are beautiful , - set in the peaceful countryside with some fantastic views of the Sibilini mountains.
We enjoyed the stroll to Mogliano for a Cappuccino, Beer or a glass of wine, we would sit and take-in the fine example of Italian architecture in this hilltop town. Dean and Lesley are a friendly helpful couple which adds to make your Italian experience 'Very Special'.

Tricia Neil

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Liked best: Setting
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewmanNor...
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 28 October 2008 for a stay in September 2008

Caserma-Carina, a short stroll from the lovely hilltop town of Mogliano, has to be one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in Italy. Our one bed roomed apartment, Lavanda, on the top floor of this imposing three storey building, has beamed ceilings with views of the snow capped mountains in the distance and the rolling hills of Le Marche to the fore – magnificent! It is stylishly furnished yet practical and homely with everything needed for a self-catering holiday. Lesley and Dean, our hosts, give us a warm welcome each time we visit and nothing is ever too much trouble for them - they were always on-hand to offer advice on just about anything ranging from local restaurants to Italy’s recycling policy! This is certainly an idyllic place to soak up the Italian atmosphere and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it – we’ve stayed six times since September 2007 and are in the throes of planning another visit before Christmas 2008 because it’s just so stunning!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Visit was for: Other
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneTheWe...
The West Country
1 review
“Complete rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 28 October 2008 for a stay in September 2008

From the first moment of contact, Lesley and Dean could not have been more helpful. We spent seven glorious days at Caserma Carina in September 2008 and, as our booking was mid-week to mid-week, we were lucky enough to stay in both Lavanda and Papavero. They are both beautiful apartments, finished to an exceptionally high standard, and we were extremely comfortable. Both have lovely views across the rolling countryside of Marche, but particularly Lavanda which is on the top floor.
We really appreciated visiting this unspoilt (and less expensive) part of Italy for the first time. The Adriatic coast is less than an hour away and the interesting old town of Macerata is 30 minutes by car. There is so much to see and a week was not nearly long enough, especially as lazy days by the fabulous pool in temperatures above 30 degrees also came high on the agenda! But it certainly whetted our appetites for a future visit when we can explore much more.
Lesley and Dean, not forgetting Gracie, have made Caserma Carina a really special place and we would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The apartments and the swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing