We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Yet Again !”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tykes2
Summer Wine Country
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Yet Again !”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We’ve recently returned from another wonderful stay at Caserma Carina. We have visited so many times before that we have lost count – but each time has been memorable.

This year, we had an extended 3 week holiday and travelled through Europe by car. We’d found some really nice places (mixture of hotels / b&b’s / agriturismos etc) in France, Switzerland and Northern Italy, on our way down to and from Mogliano, but Caserma Carina is really in a different league.

During our stay, the region was experiencing the hottest weather for 10 years- wall to wall sunshine and the temperature never dropped below 35C - and on some days it must have been over 40C. We were staying in Papavera and thank goodness the apartments have air conditioning (provided free of charge by the way) – which was an absolute godsend. Unfortunately the weather brought out the mossies but all the windows have mosquito screens which kept them outside!! We actually found that even in the heat of the day the window shutters on the inside effectively kept the rooms cool and on some occasions, we didn't need the air-con on. Wish we’d had these features everywhere we stayed this year.

Dean Lesley - and not forgetting the lovely Grace - are wonderful hosts; they know the region inside out. One day we were stuck for somewhere new to go and Dean suggested a trip to Fabriano, to the historic paper factory - wasn't listed in our guide books but we had a really interesting day. Have to admit this year we did spend a lot of time relaxing in or around the pool – just brilliant – entertainment courtesy of Grace.

Did the local vineyard visit ( arm twisted again!! ) but La Murola’s range is expanding and Dean keeps a good selection of their wines, together with ice cold prosecco and beer, for purchase ( at very reasonable prices) by the guests. This saves having to carry drinks back from the supermarket ( his store is only a few steps from the pool – how convenient ! ) and gives you the opportunity to sample local wines. Having the car this year meant we could bring back a few bottles. We spent many evenings just relaxing after a nice meal out, having a drink in the gardens - which look even better after 9 years of visiting.

Le Marche is just such a wonderful and unspoilt region of Italy to - we still have places to visit in the area that we have not as yet managed to fit in. Caserma Carina is an amazing place to stay and a great base from which to visit the region.

We will certainly be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EI125
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Paradis”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

"Thank You" so much for rescuing our first visit to Le Marche! It was fantastic meeting you
all and staying at Caserma Carina! What a beautiful place you have and how
well you cherish those who are lucky to stay! We just had the best holiday ever and it's Italia! Italia! Italia! all the way for the foreseeable future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandGP
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Experience authentic Italy and stay at these beautifully stylish apartments”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a truly amazing stay at Caserma Carina. Lesley and Dean are approachable, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area. Mogliano is a stunning and quaint old town and features the lovely Fondente bar where you get given delicious nibbles alongside your prosecco! We had a lovely meal at Marina's and the MOST delicious pizza from the pizzeria in the park. All within walking distance of the apartment. The apartments are clean and spacious and the pool and gardens are simply stunning. We ventured out to the beach a couple of days which made a nice change to the pool. All in all, a fantastic place to spend your holiday. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning apartments In a fantastic setting
Liked least: Loved everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccin...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely stunning apartment with breath taking views”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from yet another amazing stay at Caserma Carina.
Dean and Lesley are the perfect hosts along with their daughter Grace. This luxury accommodation has it all- stunning views, peaceful location, excellent facilities , poolside honesty bar stocked with locally produced wines and of course Prosecco along with any other drink you might fancy. Short walk to local village/ town with wonderful restaurants, gelateria, etc.....so much to see in this area of Le Marche- you can do as much or as little as you like.
Dean and Lesley have thought of everything to ensure a relaxing perfect stay.
We will definitely be back

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful location relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I stayed in Papavero apartment on first floor of this beautiful country house. The apartment was spacious with a large bedroom and bathroom and a cooking area.

The external of the property was a beautiful well tended garden and swimming pool which was more than ample for the 4 apartments in Caserma Carina. Lesley and Dean did everything to make our stay memorable and were able to advise and recommend..

The local village was close and there were restaurants and shops there for guests able to buy all that they required for a self catering holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The general relaxing ambience of the country house. It was a real holiday
Liked least: No real complaints though an oven might have been useful although not essentail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing