We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic holiday at Caserma Carina”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Claire E
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic holiday at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our fourth time staying at Caserma Carina and definitely wont be our last! With an easy and relatively short drive from Ancona airport these apartments have everything you need (and more!) for a fantastic holiday whether you choose to have a relaxing time around the pool overlooking beautiful surroundings or chose to explore the picturesque region.

Dean, Lesley and Grace are the perfect hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble. They are full of knowledge on the area and host an enjoyable afternoon of wine tasting at the local vineyard, which I would highly recommend.

Once you have experienced this place once, you will understand why people don't hesitate to come back time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizarama
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Baby Friendly Holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful relaxing weeks stay at the Caserma Carina with our 10 month old baby.

The set up is fantastic and very baby friendly with cot, high chair, baby baths and toys already there. Very peaceful and quiet.

The grounds were beautiful and we were able to really relax and enjoy the shady garden and pool whilst our baby napped and there was great wifi connection so our monitor could be taken outside.

The honesty bar meant we got to sample the wonderful wines from the region without having to venture out although we did enjoy the wine tasting with Dean and would recommend it.

The weather was quite hot whilst we were there so it may have been better to go a little earlier in the year with our baby but the air conditioned apartments meant that we stayed cool.

We would definatly recommend staying here and would love to return again and be able to explore the beautiful region a little more.

Dean, Lesley and Grace were wonderful hosts and have done a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willjim
Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fab holiday at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our fourth visit to this gem of a property in the beautiful Marche region of Italy. From the top class accommodation and wonderful gardens, to the variety and quality of the local historic towns and the superb weather; it really doesn't get any better than this. Great food and drink at incredibly reasonable prices can be found at the friendly bars and restaurants in Mogliano and the surrounding quaint towns and villages. Lesley and Dean are perfect hosts; nothing is too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kf1979
1 review
“Fantastic self-catering apartments in beautiful Marche”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic 10 day holiday at Caserma Carina. Beautiful apartments and immaculate gardens and pool. The owners are very friendly and always on hand with hints and tips for places to eat and days out. Cannot recommend this lovely place highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful 10-day stay at Caserma Carina. The accommodation is immaculate and surrounded by beautiful gardens, stunning views and a well-maintained swimming pool. Our hosts (Dean, Lesley and Grace) went out of their way to make sure we experienced everything Marche has to offer from recommending and booking amazing restaurants to advising on places to visit and even taking us on a memorable wine-tasting experience! We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing